My Pet Cat story

8 16
Avatar for Laiba1
Written by
1 year ago

Article#13

May 13, 2022

January’ was about to end. A cold wind was blazing outside with a thunderstorm. There was no electricity due to heavy snowfall in our area and UPS was out of charge due to constant usage. I was in search of novels. My mom told me I could find them in the storeroom. When I went there, I saw a huge-sized creature, full of fur, napping on pile of old blankets. I rushed with great fear and closed the door. Another day I again saw that creature on my rooftop. When I came upstairs I came to know It was a Cat, A giant-sized cat, full of fur, meowing at me ( I couldn’t recognize that it was a cat before, because I can’t see clearly without spectacles).  I thought he must be hungry, so I took a pot, cleaned it well and poured some milk into it, and kept it in front of him. He drank all the milk. He was famished. The next day I again found him on the balcony of my house meowing at me.

My furry

We all are fond of pet cats. In the covid-19 pandemic, we lost our very dear and near pet cat and this made us sad. We were already in search of another cat.  On the way back home, after offering prayer my father found the same cat at the main gate of our house. As it was so cold outside, he bought him inside and saw his one leg was wounded. We then clean the wound and bandaged it.  After every 12 hours, we used to change the Bandage. He wasn’t like a wild cat. We thought he must be someone’s pet cat. We announced Everywhere in our area, if this pet cat belongs to you take it from our house. The next day 2 young boys came and they claimed that they lost their pet cat a few days ago. We asked them to tell us the color and size of the cat, as they weren’t owners so they failed to answer us. We further waited for 2 weeks but no other claimed to be the owner.  Meanwhile, Cat becomes friendly with us.

He is now living with us, we dedicated a small area for him in our storeroom. He is such a trained pet, he goes outside for another purpose. On a single call, he run towards us. I bath him every other day and cut his nails every week. He likes to eat fish & chicken only.

Sometimes I become sad, what if someone suddenly comes and claims that the pet cat belongs to him. We all love him so much but being a girl I am having an obsession with cats.

I hope you like reading my pet cat story. Share your story if you have any pets in your house.

 

(Lead image and all other images are self-taken).

7
$ 1.24
$ 1.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 2
Avatar for Laiba1
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I like cats so much and friend I am happy you also like and you also have cat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I find them the most innocent in pets.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes your cat is so innocent. Hahaha maybe the owner is innocent also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's point✌️😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like cats also before it change when our cats keeps on stealing our dishes and they poop everywhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Train your cat, they learn so quick.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww I am glad you found this cat. & yes surely I will share my pet story soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will wait for your pet story

$ 0.00
1 year ago