My addiction & attractions.

4 15
Avatar for Laiba1
Written by
1 year ago

Article # 15

May 16, 2022

There are many things in our life for which we are concerned. Like you went to the mall to buy a dress that you already had selected via the online brand catalogue, but you saw another shirt, the colour, the print, and design appealed to you and instead of buying a preplanned suit you bought this one.

Ok go for another example; you know you already had lots of dresses in black, even your closet is full of black, but still, you buy new ones in black.

We all get attracted by different things, we all are addicted to certain stuff. Just like everybody has different likings and dislikes, we all have different attractions and addictions.

So, I thought I should share my attractions /attractions and ask the same from you.

Here is a summary of few things I am addicted to and attracted by;

  • My phone ringtone:

Nearly 5 years ago, my very dear & near friend updated her status on WhatsApp containing a Naat. I listened once and get addicted to it. I wanted to listen to that Specific Naat again and again so I put it as my ringtone. Till now, it is my ringtone of calls on all apps. I changed my phones 3-to 4 times, but still,l I am addicted to it.

  • Novel; "Haalim" by "Nimra Ahmed".

I am fond of reading novels, I prefer to read rather than watch, when you read something you have your own world, your imagination. I had read lots of novels. But I am addicted to the novel "Halim" written by A famous writer "Nimra Ahmed". I read it the first time when I Was in BS. Till now I have gone through the whole novel about 1000 times, and when I have nothing new to read, I randomly open the pages and start reading this.

www.unsplash.com
  • Nail biting

it's not a good habit, causes many sicknesses, not good for health. I know our nails are the hub of bacteria. however, I am addicted to biting nails. Every day i assure myself, i am going to quit this nasty job, but still fails to do so. But, i am trying hard to overcome it. I want to grow my nails long like other girls but my addiction to nails is an obstacle.

  • Yellow colour

Most girls have an obsession with pink or black colour, but I have a different kind of obsession with yellow. Everything in yellow attracts me a lot, infact its my happy colour. it changes my mood in a second. I am in love with all shades of this colour.

i hope you liked reading this short article. Ignore the topic choices I am still in a learning phase.

Now I would like to know about @Raheela @Madiha.S312 & @Caprius addictions/attractions.

(Images retrieved from u splash).

3
$ 0.26
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.02 from @Raheela
Avatar for Laiba1
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I do exactly the same thing which you have mentioned in first two paragraphs. By the way thanks for tagging, I will soon share my addictions😃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am waiting to know from your side

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a beautiful clarification from you. Good to know about it Laiba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These comments are blessing, thanks a bunch for appreciation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago