Eid Ul Fitar 2022

2 12
Avatar for Laiba1
Written by
1 year ago

Article# 12

May 10, 2022

Hey my read.cash family, I hope you had great fun on eid and you enjoyed those three days fully. I am short of topics these days, thank you @Raheela , for tagging me in your Eid post and giving me another topic for today. After reading your article that how you spent your eid I thought why should not share how I spent my Eid, though it's too late but here we go!

This year we Got eid ul fitar after 30th Ramzan ul Mubarak (this happened after 2-3 years I guess) on chand rat my sister asked me to put Hinna ( mehndi) on her hands as there was no one to do so. I don't know much about henna because I don't like it on my hands. So thought I should try this, although i wasn't feeling good due to mild temperature but i took courage and start her henna. you know what it ends so well and I can't believe it. then her friends living on our neighbors asked me for Hinna too and I am still amazed by the results.

Hinna by me.

On ,eid day 1 I got up early than usual ( though it is very difficult for me), and took eidi from my parents and helped my mom in chopping onions and stuff ( I don't know much about cooking yet) then I took a quick shower ( i have a bad habit of skipping breakfast, I know it's not good, but still I am doing this ) and left my hair for air dry. My maternal uncles, and cousins arrived at our home to say eid Mubarak, I sat with them for about 1 hour straight and took eidi from them. then we had our lunch. there was no light in our area due to thunder storm, so I waited for electricity till 3 pm. I wore my Eid first day dress, I did my make up by just putting sun screen, blush, mascara, and lipstick ( i prefer to go with no makeup look because I feel like, a natural look is way more attractive and makeup don't suit me), did loose curls in my hair. I am very fond of taking pictures. sometimes I wonder, why I am taking pictures! although I know, I don't like posting them on social media. Still i took pictures of myself with a runny nose and mild fever. 🤣

I asked my sis to click photos of me, and after taking almost 100+ snaps, we decided to go to our maternal grandfather's place. We spend 2-3 hours over there and then visited my aunt's house. We had our dinner over there and returned home late at night.

On the 2nd day of eid, again I get up early in the morning wore another dress I bought for eid 2nd day, took 100+ snaps, and went to my uncle's house and had fun over there.

On eid 3rd day I had very bad flu, a high fever, and ear ache. I lay on my bed all day. even didn't wear my 3rd-day dress.

On the first day of Eid, I didn't check my phone till 3 pm and wished everyone around 5 pm, I am very realistic, I don't live in an imaginary world. I believe you should only give time to your family whenever you are at home, specifically on occasions. I don't like people sending me random forwarded Eid Mubarak massages. if someone is concerned to wish me she/he should spend a min to say something good ( not copy-paste). A day before eid I posted a short note on my story entitled if you want to wish me, wash me with my name and spend a min to write something for me. otherwise don't wish. and same I do, I wished everyone separately by their name.

Though I wasn't feeling well this eid still i enjoyed myself alot with my family and loved ones. I think you can create happiness and fun by yourself. your happiness is bounded to you. You can make every moment beautiful just by being in it, far from the materialistic world.

That is all about my Eid of 2022. May Allah Allow all of us to reach the next Ramadan and celebrate eid in good health. Amin

  • (Lead image taken from Unsplash, henna is also designed by me ).

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Laiba1
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

You really had a swell time on your festive day, and I was hoping you will post some pictures here , how is your health now ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I m fine alhmdullilah, all other content is fam content. I don't like sharing personal stuff on any platform😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago