What if I die today?

25 29
Avatar for Ladyv28
3 years ago

I am scared of what tomorrow holds, scared of what may befall me. I have lost that strength, the energy I always feel at the sight of terror. Fear wasn't my thing but now I embrace it like a friend. I am not ashamed to admit, my guts have failed me. Sacred of my own death.

What if this be my last, can't I live without having to go through the blade, the thought of it is killing me already, no one understands, they keep telling me you will be fine, yes, I believe them but what if everything doesn't get better. What if the worst happens? Doctors already prepared the theatre, they usher me in as if am going for sightseeing, everyone is optimistic.

Sorry, I am bothering you with my plague, I got to let it out. The weight is too much for me to bear, from the day I received my result till date life has been drifting away from me, not that it's my desire, no it can never be but it's my reality.

Life can be so unfair, inflicting a teenager with the sickness of the old. This is my darkest secret, I am letting you in on. Should this be my last, know that I love you and I am happy to have you. To every journey, I may undertake be it to the beyond or beneath, you are always at my bosom.

Consider this my last wish should I be no more, tell the world I loved her, tell my mother I wish I can stay more with her, tell my friends my soul will always be with them when my fresh is buried. Oh! How I enjoy living. Death is inevitable.

The pain will soon go away, my worries will end, the fear will leave me, no more sympathisers telling me sorry, it will be me alone in my own world when I die. This is not my consolation, I want to fight and live, the world needs me, my family everyone wants me around and I want to be around too but then if I can't make it, then this should be my consolation.

This is just me imaging what people who under go life threatening surgeries may be thinking before the surgery.

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ladyv28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ladyv28
3 years ago

Comments

Good work!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly, your article scared me. I am brave but when I see a grave my body power will disappear for a while! Don't think too much about death, you will live with fear forever and you will never do great things! Just enjoy your time on this earth as long as you are still alive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha my dear it's just a write up, I was trying to imagine what some people go through, what they may be thinking at the face of illness

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh! At least.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My dear don't worry, your friend is not dying. I will be here for a long time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't dare! Am dreaming every day to meet you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha your dreams may come true someday

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, I hope so.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have faith

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yah, I should.

$ 0.00
3 years ago