We created the spammers, it is our duty to get rid of them.

5 29
Avatar for Ladyv28
3 years ago

In the spirit of fighting spammers, I want us to think about this. First spammers are part of the platform they are users who had turn to parasites gaming the system instead of adding value to the system. They want to devalue our token through their constant upvote farming, but then how did these spammers get access to the system, they did that through us, we directly or indirectly build the spammers, I will tell us how.

Poor orientation prior to registration:

The person you registered, how well did you tell him or her about the rules of the platform or you just registered them for registration sake. I have had newbies asking me how to upvote, what are an upvote and many simple questions every read.cash members should know if you can't even teach the person you registered about upvotes and downvotes how do you expect then use them right.

Over sentiment/favouritism:

we often play politics or what I call favouritism in our upvote, you are from my place or I know you personally, therefore, I will upvote you even when you post rubbish and you are not from my place and I don't know you, for that, I won't upvote you even when your post is wonderful. This mindset is wrong, it's high time we stop. Upvote a post that deserves upvote and downvote the ones that deserve downvotes without being biased.

In pursuit of Subscribers:

Because I want to appear good to you, I will upvote every nonsense you post, so you can reciprocate and probably subscribe to me. This is engaging in upvote for upvote indirectly. It is absolutely wrong, your upvote is weapon uses it to favour the right people and punish the wrong one's. Don't build followers at the detriment of our platform. If someone is a good writer please subscribe to the person and upvote his/article which you found good if not, downvote. You get the value for what you give, it is simple logic.

Stop upvoting spammers, you are devaluing the system. Report and downvote every spamm that is the right thing to do.

13
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @thesatoshistore
Sponsors of Ladyv28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ladyv28
3 years ago

Comments

My dear, there are many spammers. But unfortunately today one of my comment marked as a spam! I don't know why, but I received that notification and I think my points are freeze.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who could have done that, was is it a mistake or what? I am so sorry dear, you don't spamm I know that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear. I really don't know! Some of comments from that article have been deleted. Am just waiting to see the next action, because i can do nothing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay dear, don't worry you will earn bigger soon. The fight is against spammers not against the innocents, people should know that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure! Thank you, you have really encourage me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago