Never lose hope

5 15
Avatar for Ladyv28
3 years ago

I can't accept a bastard in my own house, if you know where you brought that from, please take it back. I sent you to the best school, gave you the best upbringing, you never lacked anything and this is how you wish to appreciate me. Have you ever thought about how this act will affect my reputation as a pastor, how do I preach to people when my own child has gone astray? If you think I will let you ruin me, you better have a rethink. Those were Pastor Martin's words to his daughter Rose

Rose was a good daughter, never gave the parents reason to feel disappointed, she was the first daughter of Pastor Martins, always true to her faith as a Christian and true believer, but all that changed when she met Philip.

In her second year in the university she met her boyfriend Philip, they started up as friends and feelings began to grow. In their third year they became intimate, this changed their fate.

Rose realized she has missed her period, she was devasted cause she knew how disappointed her parents would be, Philip her boyfriend had plans of travelling out of the country to obtain his Master's degree as promised him by his uncle, when the news of Rose's pregnancy came, he wouldn't jeopardize the chances of travelling so he denied ever having an affair with Rose.

Why am I so unfortunate, my life is my worst nightmare, nothing ever worked well for me, at first it took me eight years of fasting and prayer before I could gain admission in the university and now I am about dropping out because of one mistake I made, my parents had rejected me, well I don't blame them I brought this to myself, Philip who was my first and only boyfriend had rejected me too, being an accountant has always been my dream but how do I accomplish that if I drop out of school. God, you alone can help me.

After a deep thought, she concluded to take the bull by the horn, I can't drop out not for any reason she resorted, I will do whatever it takes to graduate, to achieve this, she deferred one year in school, in this one year she did all kinds of job to make money in school, thank Goodness she had paid 4 years house rent in advance so accommodation wasn't an issue anymore.

After the postnatal leave, Rose went back to school, she had made enough money to take care of herself and her mother had realized her mistake so she offered her support too. A few years later she graduated from the University got married to a loving man, they lived happily but she was unable to conceive again.

This got her worried, she decided to go for a check, to her utmost dismay she had endometriosis and blocked fallopian tube, to correct that, she needs surgery. For you to have gotten pregnant before was a miracle, the doctor narrated. On hearing this, she broke into tears, what if I had aborted my baby when the pressure was too much on me? She asked herself. I will keep believing in God for another miracle she said.

Philip on the other hand had made good money, married a pretty lady but there wasn't peace in his home, they couldn't have a baby even after several attempts. This made him go in search of his long term love Rose, to seek her forgiveness. He believed nemesis had caught up with him. The rejected stone had become the chief cornerstone.

All thanks to the get sponsor group, they encourage good authors, join now and get rewarded for your activities in the platform.

https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

Dear @Ashma, I appreciate.

@Dreamer and @Tunuu you always give me reason to write. Thank you.

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Dreamer
Sponsors of Ladyv28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ladyv28
3 years ago

Comments

Sometimes we may lose hope, but there is always a way back to correct our mistakes! Nice article, my lovely one 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago