Let's discuss

11 19
Avatar for Ladyv28
3 years ago

Loving someone is one thing and professing your love is another thing. Many have missed their love to fear of being rejected. They rather bottle up and die in silent than asseverate their love, this act is mostly a response to fear, the terror of being rejected or humiliated. Some belief professing love first should be left to a particular gender, while some believe otherwise, but does it really matter who profess first?

Women most times find it difficult to profess love first to the opposite sex, though they may be friends or associates, their notion is always, a man should do the asking while they do the accepting, oftentimes they find it too degrading or being desperate for a woman to proclaim love first to her dream man, although some woman doesn't buy this presumption, they rather take the bull by the horn.

Some men, on the other hand, find it difficult too, these set of men believe a woman should show some sign of love or give them hint before they can let the cat out, they assume it's best that way so they won't be neglected.

Another set of men thinks it's better the woman doesn't show any sign, they prefer to be the man in this case and if a woman should ever make the mistake of approaching them first, then she is a cheap or gold digger. This very act has kept so many singles, and many made a wrong choice.

Let's discuss now, do you think contending love first should be left to a particular gender?

As a man how would you take a woman that professes love to you first, a real woman, cheap/desperate or a gold digger?

As a woman, can you profess love first to a man?

My motivators @Dreamer and @Tunuu your opinion Is highly neededπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ, thank you so much for encouraging me.

4
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Dreamer
Sponsors of Ladyv28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ladyv28
3 years ago

Comments

First of all I congratulate you for another great article. Let's start, love has no gender! It doesn't matter if you are a woman or a man but we all have the freedom to express our feelings to the one we love. Some misguided people think that the one who should be express love feelings is only men but it is not true!! We all know that if we hide love feelings we can cause a very serious heartache and it can be dangerous to us, the only way to avoid that is to express the truth of your feelings to the one you love! So it is not right for a woman to be in pain because of fear... maybe she thinks she will be seen as a fool to love a man and express her feelings, they have the right to defend their feelings as men. Personally as a man, I would be very happy if a woman would express her feelings to me that she loves me! I will be happy because I believe until a woman expresses her feelings to a man, then there is true love there ... Hope you agree with me! Thank you. Longest comment πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol yes I definitely agree with you, I have tried that once although it didn't go well butπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆI was happy I did, at least I didn't bottle my feelings all in the name of fears. It takes courage to open up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry about that! But to be honest I would be happy if I were him πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ that's a golden chance

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know you expressed in this anger because no woman has ever express her feelings to you @Dreamer 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 Good article miss @Ladyv28

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You onion! Don't you remember I rejected you? 😳

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Conversation suspended, my banana πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a joke... πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago