Do you believe your articles portray your real character?

16 34
Avatar for Ladyv28
3 years ago

Your posts or articles are like your image, they portray your true identity because you can't write in support of what you don't support in real, and out of the abundant of the heart the mouth speak, you know your posts are like your words:

The above exact was my friends ideology, actually we were arguing on something. He said ones post is ones true character, that what you constantly post on is what you have experienced or believe in.

He went on to argue that we feel so easy wring about our lives and experiences, well I somehow agree with him on that but not totally. I don't need to experience something before I write about it, I imagine the situation sometimes.

I

don't believe my post portrays the real me, actually I think posts are direct opposite of us, most times they are what we badly wish for but we didn't have it, take for instance, most of my posts portrays me as a tough lady but in real sense I am nothing close to tough, i present myself to my audience that way because that is how I wish to be seen.

Again, you will see an online marriage counselor who is divorced in real life, he or she gives advice to people online on how to save their marriage, always talking about forgiveness and how to live in peace but in real life he/she is nothing close to a peaceful person.

Well I think he may be right in some aspect and me I am right too if you ask me. Now i present the matter before us, do you think one's articles or posts portrays the person's real character? Please back up your answers with reason. Let's discuss.

@Dreamer @Ashma and @Tunuu I need your opinions on this

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ladyv28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ladyv28
3 years ago

Comments

The above exact was my friends ideology, actually we were arguing on something

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My dear, your article has made me very happy! I would be really happy if I could see you writing this article πŸ˜‚.

Let’s get to the topic, first of all I do not agree! A person's behavior has nothing to do with what he/she writes, there are so many people who use such platforms as an opportunity for them to pretend being some kind of person but they are not.

Writing hides a person's identity including behaviour, they can use a picture of something in their accounts (like me πŸ˜…) and use a nickname then they write what they want! I would say, 10% out of 100% of what we write comes from our thoughts based on what we know, but it does not come from our behavior because thoughts and behavior are two different things.

Please, let me stop here though I don't think if you got me! I don't know to write in a proper way πŸ˜‰. But I like to see you as a tough lady.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha thank so much for the compliment, I am happy you agreed with me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha! You are welcome dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey @Ladyv28 I agree with both of you. As your frnd said, what you write is the real you or what u believe in, it is true in writing niches like financial, academic, scientific and other fact basis niche. On the other hand, in niche like story writing or simply in fiction writing imagination comes in.

But in my opinion your imagination decides who & what u r. Like u said, u show yourself tough girl here but in reality you aren't, I totally disagree with this, what I think is, if you think you're tough then you are, n if you think you're not tough in reality then you haven't discovered that thing in yourself YET.

So I vote 75% to your friends opinion πŸ€ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

75% is more than half that means you support him, well you guys maybe right to an extent

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Isn't it used in English ? 'Hmm' means agreeing or simply moving my head in 'yes' posture. πŸ˜… I've written such an awesome explanation for 'Hmm'

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha that's nice dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago