A visit to Mountain Everest.

0 20
Avatar for Ladyv28
3 years ago

Hehe This is Ladyv28

Welcome to a new month everyone

Recently I have been thinking🤔🤔

I want to do something unique.

Have you ever thought about embarking on a risky journey?

Well, here it is,

Adventure on my mind.

Time for adventure, a visit to the top of the mountain, not any Mountain but highest mountain in the universe, mountain Everest. This is not a real adventure rather my thought. I would really love to climb Mountain Everest if given the opportunity, so this article is just my imagination.

This is really a big task but I really wish to have the experience so me and my team we are set for the climb, but before then, to have an upper hand we decided to learn more about the mountain, that way we know where to step on and where not to.

In the course of our research, we learned that In 1865, Everest was given its official English name by the Royal Geographical Society, as approved by Andrew Waugh, the British surveyor-general of India who chose the name of his forebear in the post, Sir George Everest, the mountain is located in the Mahalangur Himal sub-range of the Himalayas. The China–Nepal border runs across its summit point. The official elevation is 8,848m(29,029ft) Coordinate 27°59'17" N86°55'31" E. That's all for the findings, now we set and on our way.

The truth is I am so scared right now having heard about Mountain climbers who died trying to climb this very Mountain due to its height and rough part but then my teams are strong so I draw courage from them. We are at the valley waiting for go-ahead order from our tour guide. It is so cold here so am just robbing my palms together, so the friction can make me feel warmer. Our tour guide is seated on a stone sipping her  St Simon hot drink.

What scares me most about this adventure is that Everest presents dangers such as sickness, weather, and wind, as well as significant hazards from avalanches and the Khumbu Icefall. As of 2019 over 300 people have died on the said Mountain.

The first recorded efforts to reach Everest's summit were made by British mountaineers according to history.

This is all I can say about this my dream adventure, I hope to accomplish this dream of mine soon, Everest may be risky to climb but I believe it will be fun to try.

Thanks to get sponsored group for their support, if you are a good writer you should join and get sponsored

https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

Thank you @Ashma for your encouragement .

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ladyv28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ladyv28
3 years ago

Comments