"The Struggle of My Nocturnal Friend"

5 10
Avatar for LadyThinkerBell-2023
1 year ago

School year 2021-2022 is FINALLY ENDING!!! As for my friend, she now has to be enrolled for summer. Some college students I know are already planning for vacation while on the other hand my friend is stressing out for another set of classes she will take during summer vacation to catch up with her other subjects.

My friend was never been a morning person. Not that I think of her lowly but I just think that people are wired differently when it comes to effectivity. So going back to my graveyard friend, they say early bird catches worm but she said she isn't a bird and she doesn't like worms🤣. She is a NOCTURNAL OWL that keeps busy at night. Her brain cells starts to power up at 10pm and expires at 5am. Her breakfast is at lunch and her lunch is at dinner. While everyone is already busy ticking off their checklists on their clipboard, she is sound asleep on her comfy bed snuggled up in a fetal position. She SLEEPS BETTER THAN A BABY for a baby wakes up every two hours.

She's the kind of person that prepares everything at night just to avoid waking up early in the morning. I personally think that is smart and wise, however when situations ask her to be ready in the morning just like when she needed to go to school today to enroll for summer, her BODY IS AWAKE but her SPIRIT is still ASLEEP.

This morning, she forced herself to get up. Good thing she already had a shower lastnight so she can use that morning shower time for more sleeping in. I mean that is only 5 minutes but for someone like my friend that is like an HOUR.

So off she go and went to her school. It was a hot sunny day outside so sweats are drippin'. The jeepney was full and tight as people also are heading for their job. When she got there, the line for enrolment was long so she had to wait. Half-awake she persevered, determine to get herself enrolled even if she's wide awake but asleep.

Finally the moment of truth and it was her turn. She thought all of her hardwork of waking up early would finally paid off. As she presented her documents the school admission ask of her school ID, for what she gave her was wrong and it was her QR ID. Coldness was felt on her face as she remembered that she forgot to secure her school ID first. She was left standing there like she couldn't believe it. There was nothing to present to this lady so off she go and went home instead.

She got home and told me what had happened. She was TIRED and FRUSTRATED about all that went. I felt pity on her for I know waking up early was never her thing. But in the end we LAUGHED about it thinking what could have the school staff thinking when she handed not her school ID but her QR CODE for scanning🤣.

All that to say, I love my friend and I celebrate her uniqueness!!!

Thank you for reading❤️

Sponsors of LadyThinkerBell-2023
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.69
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Sequoia
$ 0.01 from @wittyscrivener
Avatar for LadyThinkerBell-2023
1 year ago

Comments

Hahahahaha familiar imung friend te HAHAHHAAHH. Huhisthis 😂 Welcomeeeeeeeee direa sa read.cash poooo 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

huyyyy kinsa na na friend haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahhahah mao man!! You know this person very well too🤣🤣🤣 Thank u sa pag welcome!!! Finally nakasulat najud maski wala nagka dimao🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAHAHA !!!! I hope your friend is still well . Half of her life is asleep .And true she is not a morning person 😉

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I love my friend dearly, especially when she is awake🤣❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago