My "UNWANTED GUIDE" at Mt Apo: Tallest Mt. in the Philippines!!!

4 21
Avatar for LadyThinkerBell-2023
1 year ago

I have always been the kind of person who likes adventure. I am no swimmer but I love jumping off a cliff towards the cold water of the ocean. All I need is a lifejacket or a friend waiting for me down below. I love climbing high trees but I am AFRAID of heights! I love the view from above but looking down gives me shivers inside. My favorite is riding my bike on a challenging trail but I fear SO MUCH that I may fall. Yes, I love extreme adventures but I am also insecure at the same time.

I am challenged whenever I see someone conquers their fear. I always think to myself, can I also do it just like how they presented it? Am I brave enough to face it OR will I chicken out when I get there? So imagine my face when I was asked to climb the tallest mountain of the Philippines, Mount Apo. Ofcourse as expected my logical brain said 'NO THANK YOU!

Regardless of how, something in me wants to try. What if I could really do it and what if I would just try? Will I regret if I didn't? but what if I also die? The confusion in my head is at war but there is no winner or loser, there was only I. Time to decide, so with a big YES of faith I will gonna try!

The first day started as early as 2am. When we got to the meeting area it was already the crack of dawn. Suddenly I felt something weird. Like something is wanting to get out of me. It was then when I said "REALLY NOW? YOU GOT TO BE KIDDING WITH ME".

How lucky am I to have my period on the first day of hike. My "intrusive, unwelcome, and unwanted guide" has decided to stay. For the next 3 days I have no choice but to sway, for I know that the bush will save my day. So off we went and started to climb, going with me is the perfectly timely monthly period guide of mine🤣.

Along the hike, I would find a place to hide. To clean myself while giving my guide a ride. It was gross, it was yuck but I can not go back. I suddenly had a buddy along the hike.

This guide is so emotional and wanting to be felt. So demanding and controlling as to when I should rest and sit. So when I was traversing I felt my stomach hurts, I think this guide was just too excited. I had no choice but to go on and the conquering of my fear has suddenly become more known. As the mountain gets steeper and with heavy backpacks on, I climb the first part with a loud groan. I thought it was just fear that I had to overcome, but it was also the pain that my "unwanted guide" has done. I still couldn't believe that out of all the days I was free, this "unwelcomed guide" suddenly wanted to go up in Mt. Apo WITH ME!!

So imagine me being out in the middle of nowhere enjoying the nature's glory and somehow this 'UNWANTED GUIDE' also wants to see the beauty🤣

Thank you for reading❤️

Sponsors of LadyThinkerBell-2023
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 1.39
$ 1.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Sequoia
$ 0.01 from @MaeAntoinette
Avatar for LadyThinkerBell-2023
1 year ago

Comments

Hahhaa na remember gyud nako ang struggle ani ba..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahhaha as in ako pud REMEMBER KAAYO🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omooo teee Juvy naatol pajud pag hike hihi. Gusto sya sabayan daw kas isa sa pinaka exciting and greatest adventure te.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaaha grabe gyud dili ko katuo🤣🤣 Niuban jud siya for 3 days sa katugnaw sa Mt. Apo🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago