"My Friend Got Engaged and I am Still Single?"

2 13

Late afternoon I saw a man holding a beautiful bouquet of flowers and a nicely packaged cake. At first I thought someone must be having his/her birthday for this person to turn up looking smart and handsome. It looks like this person has prepared well for this visit.

For few seconds I couldn't recognize this man until he mentioned my name while waving his hands at me. He was my good friend's boyfriend.

I've known this man for atleast 3 months now. He was introduced to me by my friend on her birthday, the same day they also went official. Fast forward to 3 months, he is now outside our gate with a big bouquet of well-selected flowers wearing his new bought smart-looking polo shirt.

Since I was the only person who knew him more, I greeted him and brought him to his beloved girlfriend. Her girlfriend (my good friend) was in the office with the other staff and wasn't expecting him at all. I opened the door first and check if she was there and then he followed.

By this time, all of the staff were already screaming out of "kilig" and excitement when they saw the bouquet of flowers and the packaged moist chocolate-caramel cake. Everyone couldn't stop the teasing while witnessing this romantic gestures that this guy did.

When the guy asked her to open the box of cake, there it wrote, "Will you marry me?". By this time everyone was teasing and screaming, especially the ladies🤣. The office got louder and louder. Then, with nervous big smile gathering all his confidence, this man got down on one knee and ask the question,

'Will you marry me?'

To which she replied,

'Yes'❤️

❤️REFLECTION❤️

Witnessing the love story of my friend was breathtaking! I am honestly happy for her for she deserves to be cherished. Her long wait is over and she did it well! She is getting married!!!

Events like this sometimes make wonder like 'What would I feel if someone will finally ask me the same question? Would I be so sure to say 'yes' or would I hesitate and say 'no'? I wonder how exciting would it be to finally have someone to call my Fiance`?

Eventhough I dream of this to happen to me one day, I also would just like to enjoy my season of being single. I am in no way trying to cover anything for I know deep inside I appreciate the season I have right now. Though the waiting feels soooo long and I am still single, I trust and believe that God has already written the love story that is only for me❤️

Thank you for reading❤️

Sponsors of LadyThinkerBell-2023
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 1.41
$ 1.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Sequoia

Comments

Padung na daw imuha the one ateeee. Nag talk ming Lord gabie haha. Congraaaats sa newly wed ay engaged diay ❤🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaahah bantay bitaw ha🤣 I make sure si Lord ha😁🤣 Kay excited nako❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago