"Are Your Friends Healthy For You???"

0 16
Avatar for LadyThinkerBell-2023
1 year ago

It has become my hobby to climb mountains and explore the hidden treasures of the virgin forests. It gives me thrill every time I step into new trails that look like nobody has gone there yet. The sound of the birds and the loud gushing waterfall are just the perfect concoction for my kind of serenity. Indeed, nothing compares to nature and what it has to offer.

But going into these adventures I was never alone. I am always with my older brother, his friends that are now my friends, my bestfriend and few close friends. They have become like another outlet for me and a great company to be with. Whenever we hike together, endless stories come out and there is usually a lead story-teller. It is amazing that we usually start with snacks and almost eating them all at the beginning of the trail. Then teasing and laughter burst out from each others opinions and responses. But as we walk towards the depth of the forest our conversation becomes deep and more meaningful. It seems like the trail has every station for every kind of conversation you will be having with the person. Then suddenly, you noticed you are already sharing your dreams with each other. You are starting to affirm and ignite each other's vision and hopes. All of the sudden, you didn't notice the trail's difficulty so much.

Bombarded at work's busyness and pressures, climbing mountains and discovering waterfalls with my friends have become my lifeline. It is like a way out for me to force myself to focus on different things and somewhat forget the burdens. They say this is mental health but I would call it 'wholeness recharge'.

I have been climbing mountains for almost two years now and I have realized that yes the beauty of the mountains is beyond compare and the relaxing cold waterfall is just perfect for my sore muscles after a long trek, however, I have to admit that it was whom I was with that makes it worth enduring.

Whether climbing the highest mountain or going into the depth of the jungle to find that beautiful waterfall, I wouldn't probably enjoy the whole experience if I am not in the same group as I am with today. I've realized that even in the hardest trail that we climbed, it was with them that I find strength and joy despite the sweat and tears running down.

Therefore, choose wisely my friend who your circle or friends would be for they will uplift you or pull you down in your hardest moment in life. These people makes your effort worth it or forget it. These would be the one to say go big or go home.

As for me, I will choose to be surrounded with chill & relax people, happy people, forgiving people and most of all non-judgemental people. I know that this is very unrealistic in this broken world but as much as I can, I will choose to spend time with them more than wallowing on my sorrows and past regrets with people who only pulls me down even deeper.

So when you find one of these, keep them and treasure them. They might be your lifeline in the end.

Sponsors of LadyThinkerBell-2023
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.25
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @wittyscrivener
Avatar for LadyThinkerBell-2023
1 year ago

Comments