Domestic Abuse

0 11
Avatar for LadyM
Written by
3 years ago

Domestic Abuse

Growing up as a child,I had several experiences about abuse. Thank God they weren't sexual abuse though. Some are sexually abused as kids while growing up. Moreover,the abuse that is very rampant and listed among domestic Abuse is maltreatment. The ill treatment of a child. Some guardians ill treat their house help. Some will go to the extent of beating and wounding their young house help. At times,they starve them of food. Mostly,those helps eat left overs or spoiled food. These helps are mostly dressed in rags or used clothes by their master's children. They are abused in words and their self confidence are ruined. These house helps,at times can't even talk when others are talking. They are heavily armed with domestic works,house chores and laundry. They hadly have time to their self; even bathing becomes a challenge. They are found smelling and stinking. Whatever,the case may be. I want to appeal to all parents and guardians. Whatever  God have given under your care , please and please! Do not abuse it. Treat other children,the way you want your child to be treated.I felt angry when I visited a friend of mine in her shop,she have a newborn baby and the small girl helping her to carry the baby is just 7years old. The 7 years old girl was feeding the baby with pap as usual.A customer, wanted to buy sachet water and the 7years old girl, mistakenly dropped the baby spoon on the floor while she was huridly going to attend to the customer. Low and behold,this my friend gave this 7 years old girl some two dirty slap. I just stood up and left the shop. I don't like what I hate. Probably,I will speak to my friend at an appointed time. I was so disappointed at her action. I hate people that ill treat their house help.

1
$ 0.00

Comments