The New Me

5 62
Avatar for L0neRider
2 years ago

Good day everyone, I hope your day had a little fun in it.

Well, mine did and so far I’ve been able to get somethings done and I even met a lot of people today, it is really good meeting you guys here on read.cash. Not like I’m new around here or something, but I just wanted a new start and all.

Image from unsplash.com

How I got to know read.cash.

Well I’ve been a writer for quite a while now and I’ve been writing on read.cash before but for some reasons I don’t really know my account @Code_FMG got spammed and most comments I made got in the spam section and that really gave me a reason of concern so I had  to open this new account. My experience on read.cash so far has been really remarkable to be honest, I loved the fact that I had a community like this that actually appreciated writers and all their great thoughts and actually pay in BCH, that really is amazing. I got to know this system from a friend, teacher and big brother @FashTioluwa

My moments on read.cash.

image from Istockhoto.com

When I first got to know read.cash, my first few weeks I started getting more devout to writing more and putting out information from different sources I got them from. I also started writing a story ‘’Free Men’’. Most days I wouldn’t come here and that really made me feel a little bit sick because those days I couldn’t write anything. I also loved reading articles from @Lucifer01 and his pretty moments with his students and all, he was someone I always looked forward to his articles whenever I came here. And then there’s @Theblackdoll who I always looked forward to her articles because of the vibe I was feeling from it. Read.cash basically became a home to a writer like myself.

My thoughts on why I was spammed.

If I were asked my someone why I got spammed, I’d say because I went against the rules? Or it could be because I definitely did something that made a lot of users block or report my account. Either ways I admit I made a mistake and I feel I be would be rectifying it by not making the same mistakes again. When I say mistakes, mistakes I think I made on my other accounts were mistakes like commenting same thing multiple times on a post. I feel that was a major mistake I was making which would always lead to a prompt coming up on my screen warning me. That was a honest mistake, most times my internet connection gets really messed up and I think I haven’t posted the comment but I end up posting it twice. That should  be something I wish others can learn from. As a writer here, another mistake you could make is taking ownership of images and articles that weren’t originally made by you, that goes for other platforms too and it ends up giving your readers the wrong message and most times get confused on who originally owns the article, So if you are using an image, you can do well by giving a link to  image source or at the end of the article state where it’s from.

What I plan on  doing here.

image from unsplash.com

I don’t plan on changing my routine sometime soon or ever, so I really had to open this account and continue what I was doing, putting smiles and feeling happy. I plan on starting another story, I haven’t gotten it all figured out but I think I can handle this as it is part of what I do best. I would be focusing on two major things, writing movie and anime reviews based on movies I’ve seen and writing stories. I feel it would be a great adventure filled with fun and me putting smiles on peoples’ faces and letting them know more about movies and anime based on what I think and they could share ideas too.

Conclusion

I really appreciate the administrators of the read.cash platform and everyone in it, especially @TheRandomRewarder for tipping and encouraging writers.

I do really want to keep the community safe and from now henceforth be going on with activities not related to spams or activities that wouldn’t get my account spammed.

I do look forward to making people on here smile or be happy with articles I post.

Yours Forever, LoneRider.

8
$ 4.95
$ 4.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @renren16
+ 2
Sponsors of L0neRider
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for L0neRider
2 years ago

Comments

Well, let me say, "Welcome back!" A new name and a new start!.. :)) Wish you good luck my friend..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much my friend ❤️ And good luck to us all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome my friend..:))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back dear. Good to see you again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago