Art: Joy for me

8 34
Avatar for L0neRider
2 years ago

Can you draw me please?

Can I look exactly the way I look in your drawings?

Are you a professional?

How long have you been doing this?

These are questions I get whenever I tell people that I draw in my leisure time to clear my mind.

When I started drawing,I had those dream of becoming a professional and take art as a means of earning money but over time I noticed inspiration came to me only when I did not want them and when I asked some people who really knew me,they said it wouldn't be good if I based solely on my art work for a living. I still have plans on making digital art work and list them on the opensea market place though but I still want to make a lot of research so I know what I'm venturing into.

Recently I've been busy but I wasn't too occupied for artwork,I always create time enough for that, especially when I get inspired to make a particular piece. During work one day I was scrolling on Instagram and I saw a particular picture from one of my friends that immediately struck me and all I could think of was remaking that particular picture,I really loved that picture and well I decided to work on it.

Image from Instagram _Brendaa.o_

The first piece was one of the hardest, getting the correct pose and the body structure,I needed to model the first piece correctly if not I would get the whole thing wrong. Why is the first piece important? For every artist,each artwork comes with a different challenge,but generally I think the challenge of the first piece or first sketch is a general problem for most artist or artists like myself. In the first piece,we need to align everything to fit in perfectly so that if need be for shades later on,we wouldn't find it hard.

The first piece is like the foundation for every drawing. I don't know for other people but speaking from my perspective I think the first piece should be made three different times or in three different stages. Here are my three different stages.

The sketch.

I know what I want and how I want it to look like at the end of the whole thing so the sketch was a little simple. To make the sketch I draw lines that fit the pose of the picture I want at the end and after that I erase double lines so I get a perfect line.

The bodying.

Depending on who I'm drawing,I can decide to make different body shapes. This is a girl so I need to make the body structure fit and show all her endowments. The curves,legs and hair needed to be in one perfect fit.

The finishing.

This part is just there so I can erase extra or double lines and then use a pen Instead of a pencil to make amendments. This is also the part where I chose what kind of dress I want for the picture,I had trouble with that too,I wanted to go for a long trouser but I settled for shorts.

The full picture.

After the three stages,all I have left to do is to apply colors and fix the rest of the dress. I then add designs and brands and all the rest to fit in with the main picture. After I finished the drawing,I decided to make two digital copies and I edited it again on my laptop and added enough Colors. When I asked some friends what they think about the coloting,they said it is too colorful and I really loved that,it was a dream come true for me. I believe the more colorful it is,the more attraction it gets.

Currently,I'm working on a picture for my very own soft hearted devil @Lucifer01 . I'm not done yet with the piece but I can let you guys peek in on what I'm making.

I'd really appreciate it if you let me know what you think about the drawings,it helps me get better at drawing.

Till we meet again lovely people, hope you have a nice weekend.

L0neRider.

Article type: Art
Date: February 4,2022
Author: L0neRider

6
$ 0.83
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Arte-macarre
$ 0.05 from @rodriguezpct
+ 2
Sponsors of L0neRider
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for L0neRider
2 years ago

Comments

Very beautiful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice piece rider, I'm an artist in a say too, not a professional, but with your explanation I think I need to go back to the basic, also I love what you did with the picture

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much Big Fash,yeah it's really Essential to master the basics

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was attracted by your content and I read it all. I am passionate about drawing but I confess that I have not spent time to improve. I just enjoy admiring the works of other artists like you. I congratulate you for your commitment and perseverance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much dear. Art really needs commitment and perseverance so I couldn't and can't give up💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have an amazing talent. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

❤️❤️ I'm really grateful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago