Adams: The Genesis

2 36
Avatar for L0neRider
2 years ago

What do you do when you wake up one day and everyone you loved aren’t there?

What if you only heard stories of the sky been blue?

What if you couldn’t go on hikes anymore because you aren’t armed and properly trained yet?

Well, for me there are no ‘’WHAT IF’’ because I lived that live from just three years old.

 

My name is Daniel, my friends call me D-Cosmos, that’s because right now the only place I tell them they can find peace is in space. From what I hear I was born into the pandemic. The pandemic started few months before I was born and it began as an abnormal pandemic with the sky gradually turning red during the day. The cause of the pandemic was a virus created to make all animals friendly so they could live again with humans just as they did in the very beginning with Adam and that’s why it is called the adam virus, ADV for short. People died from the ADV virus every day and their bodies were taken to State incineration center where the world was told they would be burnt to prevent the virus from spreading but all they did was store them in a laboratory for tests. One day the Virus reached its full form and that was the genesis of the Adams. For some reason, the virus only controls the body of men, you could say it turned them into zombies because that was what it was. I was among the few survivors in Kansas and were taken to a former secret military base where once we became five years old, we started training and once we were teenagers, we were sent out in troops of twelve to aid the soldiers in curbing the virus in other countries.

‘’Hey D, we’re moving out tomorrow, start packing up’’

That was my captain, Lucifer, I don’t know his birth name but it doesn’t matter because here everyone has their own nickname. Currently I’m 22 years old and we’re still fighting. A day without zombie attack is what we call Christmas. I hope someday if I die out there, someone in the next generation would play this recording. This is D-Cosmos signing out, Peace.

‘’Cap, where are we going next?’’

‘’I got a call from base, we’re headed for Philippines, a radio signal came from there yesterday’’ he said.

‘’That means there are still survivors in Philippines?’’ I asked out of curiosity.

‘’I don’t know yet D, call the others, tell them we’re leaving.’’

‘’Aii aii captain’’ I shouted as I left for the soldiers’ room

So far, I’ve been on 53 missions and I can’t count how many times I almost died but no one really cares and that’s why I decided to change my troop and joined Team Lucifer because he has less death toll on his troop. I’ve come so far and I’m elite member now. There can be only three elites in a troop, The Captain, the right-hand man which is me and the left-hand man. Jason is the left-hand man and he’s always in charge of the lookout and food team.

image created by me

‘’Grab all your belongings soldiers and stack them very close to the van, we’re leaving tomorrow.’’ I said as I entered the soldiers’ room.

‘’D, today is Christmas, why don’t we stay till tomorrow as a Christmas wish?’’ asked Kelly.

Kelly is our sniper and our joker, with him on the team, even on battlefield we’d still have the time to smile.

‘’Not today Kelly and don’t count a day as Christmas till it is over.’’ I said as I left.

Meanwhile.

‘’Sparrow this is Eagle, do you copy, over.’’

‘’I read you loud and clear Sparrow, over’’

‘’Eagle, grab the boys and report to camp now, we’ve got news from base. Over’’

‘’Copy that’’

image source: Pinterest

The Eagles were another team in Croatia. Their captain used to be my caretaker when I was a baby after my mother died. I stayed with him up until last six months when he advised me to join team Lucifer. His team did all the dirty work and were sent on the most dangerous missions like delivering antibiotics and food to other countries and clearing cities with large amount of Adams.

‘’This is Eagle with all of team eagle at the gate, we need access’’ Eagle said as he stood in front of the big gate that led to their camp. Their team got VIP treatment because all the pressing Jobs.

‘’Sir you asked us to report to camp, what’s the news?’’ Eagle asked the supreme.

Supremes are those Super-elites put in charge of teams in a particular region.

‘’We got word from base Eagle’’

‘’Yeah, you said that over the comm sir, what did they say?’’

 ‘’There was a vaccine.’’ Said the supreme after a short time.

‘’What!!, then why are you just telling us now, you know how many of my boys died?’’’

‘’Calm down Eagle, I’m under supervision from base and have limited things I can tell you. The news about this vaccine was something I wasn’t to speak of until it was completed.’’

 ‘’oh yeah? so where is the vaccine now’’ Eagle asked trying to be a little calm.

‘’The plane shipping the first batch encountered class-S Adams and their plane crashed after their last radio signal to base.’’

‘’Seems like the Adams they met started stoning and that isn’t good news’’ said Eagle after sipping some liquor.

‘’We can’t also underestimate their strength or abilities now, this is the third airplane they’re bringing down’’

‘’Where is base asking us to go?’’ Eagle asked, knowing this was a call to duty.

‘’’Philippines, you’ll be meeting with Team Lucifer there. The whole world depends on you two now’’ said the Supreme.

‘’Yes sir. I’ll get some rest now before we move tomorrow.’’ Replied Eagle.

 

 

 

 

 

2
$ 1.72
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.01 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of L0neRider
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for L0neRider
2 years ago

Comments

This is a great story, I hope it had continuation since I'm looking for thrill, it reminds me of the movie All of us are dead in which military are taking actions with coordination to rigged the infected people by the Jonas virus. I'm hoping that it had continuation and fighting scenes, your made such interesting article.❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It sure has a continuation, this is just the beginning ;D

$ 0.00
2 years ago