Paradox of idealism

0 22
Avatar for Kylebaguan
2 years ago

Is there sometime you think of the ideal society? A world without War, Hunger, Racism, Corruption, etc. A world full of peace, kindness and integrity. Well today I'm gonna show you the Reason why we can't achieve our ideal society. I'll also give my own solution on how we can achieve it.

Paradox of idealism

  • It was sunday on the afternoon. We're buying some grocery items for our daily needs. While they're buying some grocery I went to an free food stand. I love free food stand. I mean who doesn't love free taste stand? we all love free food stand right? And suddenly while I'm waiting on line for free food . A vast of wisdom suddenly blew my mind like an air breeze.

Why we can't reach our ideal society?

We live in a conflict world

  • You see, we live in a conflict-based society. There are times we can't definitely do something about that. Here's an example of conflict: greedy people who always take advantage of free food. (I mean free food is good but don't abuse it.) If there will be no more people that like free food. The worker on the free taste stand would probably get fired because the company doesn't need them anymore.

  • Another good example is the crime all over the world. First of all if there's no crime the lawyer and police job will cease to exist. Whom the lawyer will defend? Why the police need to guard if there's no crime? I mean don't get me wrong if 0 crime rate is possible. Then other jobs related to crime wouldn't function.But don't be confused, we all want to live in a crime free world. This is just an example for conflict based society.

Preference over Ideal

  • Sometimes we just really want society to fit on our side. But I think the ideal society needs sacrifice. Take example the traditional tribe people. They don't think about gaining money or power over their comrades. They share what others need with no intention of gaining profits over them. Let's say you're on a tribe and you have many resources. They need things like food,clothes and shelter. What will you do? Would you rather give it to them or sell and gain profits over them? You know for me the ideal society needs sacrifice. You need to sacrifice your desire. For me the ideal society is to give benefit to others. Not to take advantage of people.

Solution

  • I think the best solution is to prepare your ideal to achieve. We always think about how we can reach our ideal society. But do we also think about what we'll do if we claim it? How will we maintain it? Since we always find different methods on how we can accomplish things. I know at some point we'll achieve our ideal society. I know this may sound quite awkward but this plan I think will work and maybe it can also work in your lifestyle too. Come on, there's nothing wrong with trying different methods.

REFERENCE:

2
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @OfficialKierLikeUs
Avatar for Kylebaguan
2 years ago

Comments