Weekend Wrap-up

1 33
Avatar for KweenAzyKeith
2 years ago

Why are weekends so short?

For today’s blog, I’m going to share how my first weekend for the month of April went. Well, there’s nothing much to share but let’s go on with it.

Saturday, April 2

I was supposed to wake up early because I planned to wash our clothes but we had a gmeet with my friends on Friday night so I slept later than I expected.

I woke up at almost 7am and I honestly felt tired but still, I need to finish the laundry before 11am because at 11:15am, I have my Taxation class.

I usually wash all of our clothes. I don’t want my mom getting tired of the laundry. She’s been washing my clothes since I was young so starting in high school, I am in-charge of washing all of our clothes as long as I am not too busy with my academics.

I finished it right on time and still had time to take a bath before class. I had my lunch too during our class which is quite disappointing because I wasn’t able to enjoy my food well. My class lasted for more than two hours, after that, I just rested a bit while watching Tiktok videos then later on, I continued making orders for my business.

Today unlocks a new challenge for me because for the first time, I mistakenly swapped the waybill on the two parcels that I shipped. I honestly don’t know how to fix it yet but I’m dealing it with the customers already. I feel like hating myself last night but when I told about it to my friend, she just laughed at me so I think it’s kind of funny now.

At night, I was torn between taking the whole night off or if I’m going to make my take home quiz in research. I wasn’t motivated to do it at first so I watched the vlogs of my favorite volleyball players. My requirement is just short but it took me hours to do it because I was taking a rest in between.

I managed to finish it at around 12am but I still didn’t pass it because I haven’t done proofreading it yet and maybe some ideas will pop up tomorrow. I watched one episode of the series I’m currently watching while making some orders again before I slept.

Sunday, April 3

Just another normal slow day. I woke up and checked on my dogs. It’s the best way to start my day because they boost my mood. I had my breakfast after. My papa brought home ube from upland last Friday so mom and I decided to make ube halaya. They went to the market to buy some ingredients while I cleaned the house and worked on some orders.

I grated the ube and it looks like this:

own photo.

We put some coconut milk, condensed milk, evaporated milk, sugar, and margarine (because we don’t have butter haha). My mom then cooked it while I fixed the clothes that I washed yesterday. I’m not done yet actually.

After lunch, I took my dog Lexy to bath. She likes to have her bath every weekends. She was supposed to have baths twice a week but my schedule says no.

I wasn’t able to take a nap because I wanted to be productive. I created new products and listed it on my shop. I finished some orders and I organized my room. I also read my book for a bit.

Another highlight is I spent much of my time fangirling. I missed this side of me a lot. I spent my high school life being a die hard fangirl and now I’m back at it.

At around 5pm, I do more chores. I prepare for dinner, water the plants, and manage everything in the house because mom went to fetch my little sister’s uniform.

———

It’s Monday again tomorrow! Another week is coming and I’m not ready yet but nobody can stop the time so let’s just move to its beat.

own photo.

Here’s my favorite project for today. It looks pleasing.

By the way, I’m gonna end my blog here already because your busy bee is gonna grind again. Let’s make some honey!

Thank you once again for being here.

I appreciate you.

Lead Image from Unsplash.

3
$ 0.55
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of KweenAzyKeith
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KweenAzyKeith
2 years ago

Comments

So diligent and hardworking naman this woman. I wasn't able to do a lot during this weekend because I just spent more time sleeping. By the way, I thought it was alamang haha. Little did I know, it was the grated ube pala haha. Parang gusto ko young bracelet haha. May black ba tas palagay M?

$ 0.00
2 years ago