Macramé Products, Woven Baskets, and Handmade Items

9 37
Avatar for KweenAzyKeith
2 years ago

It is passion that will draw us closer to our dreams.

From being solely inspired by the creations I’ve seen on the internet by the macramé artists, I decided to purchase a rope and made one which was supposed only to be ours.

At that time, many people became suddenly drawn into collecting different varieties of plants. I posted it on social media and gained lots of interested buyers.

It was hard for me to entertain retail customers. I was a one-woman team, I do everything from marketing, answering queries, invoicing, making the products, checking stocks, updating the buyers, packing, shipping the orders, receiving the payment, and updating the buyers on the shipments. I looked for my official resellers, which most of them are garden-related businesses, and I supplied my products to them.

I am very grateful to my customers who pushed me to create new designs. They didn’t even had to approve the designs that I made because they said that they trust me.

In addition to my macramé products, I also looked for other products that I could sell along with it. I sourced for the local weavers in our province and luckily, I found them. They were very kind and patient. I’m happy that I had the chance to communicate with these people, very humble and dedicated to their work.

My customer from Taguig, she’s an interior designer, sent me this picture when she received her first order from me. I had it shipped through the bus. Memorable things are flashing back, I was carrying these baskets going to the bus station. I had to learn how to transact, how to deal, how to act like an adult.

I wasn’t able to see the true beauty of my work until my customer placed in their homes and put some plants. They were happy with their purchase and it’s a satisfaction sent through my heart—way better than any value of money I could have.

These are the baskets that I sold. I buy these baskets from our local weavers, in Malammin, San Juan, Ilocos Sur, and resell them to my customers because it’s a very perfect complement to my plant hangers.

My customer also requested for a design. Guess what? Ilocano weavers are excellent in what they do.

These are just some of the baskets they have made. They have it in different sizes and designs. I also requested for a three tier basket which was hot in the market that time.

The client I told you a while back, used these products on her room/house transformations. She was also featured on some top newspapers in the country.

What a splendid nook, made with pure creative hands and minds. This is a manifestation that Filipinos are talented.

I wrote this article to emphasize that we can still kill neocolonialism if we join hands in supporting the locally made products of our fellow Filipinos.

It is sad that most Filipinos put more value on imported products when there are locally made ones which are a lot better. I think it’s also time to widen and put importance to this industry because it helps a lot of communities who are being deprived of the spotlight.

———

Thank you so much for all your support! It’s now second week in this platform.

Sponsors of KweenAzyKeith
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 3.13
$ 3.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @McJulez
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
+ 1
Sponsors of KweenAzyKeith
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KweenAzyKeith
2 years ago

Comments

Sis, ang ganda! San pwede umorder yan? Daming talented na ilocano! Hehe! Please sis masend naman ng link kung meron po. SALAMAT IN ADVANCE!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po! yung ibang products po available @craftstory.ph sa Shopee and yung iba po for pre-order 🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woooow. I envy and adore artistic, creative and talented people like you sis. Let's support local.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much po! Sana mapansin na ang mga local products natin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing at ang creative mo naman po madam. Sana magkabusiness rin ako ng ganiyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kayang kaya yan. be patient lang hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we embrace and promote our local products and lessen imports.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayie may sikat ka palang customer. Sana all, my friend. Anyway, let's should promote our locally made products because they mirror who we are as Filipinos.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes, sana madiscover pa ng iba ang mga gawang Pinoy. 🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago