Which do you prefer: go to dinner alone or go to a concert alone?

30 43
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Random Article

I have been observing the BCH market as usual today and it has been full of ups and downs (literally!). Some moments I am excited and at some other time, I am like "oh no" coz the price just keeps going up and down but at least it's ranging between $165 and $150 and will probably close between those range for today, let's see how tomorrow will be.

I usually think of something to write during the day and then I start writing at night but I didn't do that today πŸ˜† and time was running out, so I adopted this set of questions from MaeAntoimette's article which was published some days ago. Let's get on with it, would you rather:


Meet Your Great Grandparents or Meet Yout Great Grandchildren

I never knew my great grandparents and the desire to meet them is very small coz I don't have any reasons why I will want to meet them, it's not like I miss them or something. But meeting my great-grandchildren on the other hand is something I look forward to coz that's something that will happen in the future and it means I will get to live very long

Have More Time or Have More Money

This one is a no-brainer and I think I have answered something like this in a previous article. What's the use of having lots of money if it means you won't have much time to spend it? I will rather have more time and with that, I can make more money but you can't buy time even if you have all the money in this world.

Have Life Rewind Button or Have Life Pause Button

They are both interesting options but a rewind button is more dangerous than a pause button. Having to rewind life will mean I can go back to the past and that eventually means I can change the past but doing that can have severe consequences in the future. So, I will rather have a pause button and these days I actually wish I have something like that coz most of the time, I don't have enough time in a day to complete everything I planned to do

Know All The World's Languages or Speak With Animals

I am thinking of the advantages of speaking with animals and all I can think of is something bad πŸ˜† I will rather know all the world's languages and be able to adapt to whatever city or country I find myself coz I can easily communicate with the locals found there.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

No One Shows Up to Your Wedding or No One Shows Up to Your Funeral

This is a funny question, why will I care if no one shows up to my funeral? Will I even know what happens after death? The same goes for the other option: I also don't care 🀣 If no one shows up to my wedding, I won't mind and I don't think much about things like that. People elope and get married in court with nobody around, it doesn't make them less happy or outright sad.

Stuck in an Elevator or Stuck on a Ski Lift

Why will I even get into a ski lift? I am scared of height! Imagine getting into one and it suddenly stops while still very high above the ground, I might get a heart attack before help even arrive πŸ˜† but at least most elevators are indoors and enclosed, so I won't actually see that I am suspended high in the air.

Go To Dinner Alone or Go to a Concert Alone

Β I am definitely going to dinner alone and I don't see anything weird with that coz I do it a lot when I am at the university. Going to a concert alone is a big NO for me, it will be very boring and I will rather stay back home if I can't get anybody to go with me. Things like concerts are more fun when you go with friends

Source

Have World Peace or Stop World Hunger

Β This is a tricky one and it's very hard to choose between those two but I will have to go with world peace. What's the essence of stopping world hunger if people are still going to end up losing their lives to war?

Go Sky Diving or Go Bungee Jumping

NONE! Remember the part where I said I am scared of heights? These two activities require jumping from a very high place, geez! I am already having a panic attack just thinking about it πŸ˜†

Be an Adult Your Whole Life or Be a Kid Your Whole Life

Believe it or not but I will like to be an adult my whole life. Childhood was very fun and we didn't have to worry about a lot of things but it wasn't exactly filled with purpose and goals, we just played around and had fun. Adulthood is stressful but it does give me a sense of purpose and things to look forward to.

Go on Vacation with Friends or Go on Vacation with a Spouse

I am just imagining a vacation with my friends and all I can see is: crazy! It reminds me of my time in Lagos when I and my classmates went for our field practical training and we all lived in one house, it does feel like a vacation (if you remove the crazy stress of living in Lagos πŸ˜†)

A vacation with a spouse will also be crazy and nice but not as crazy as the one with friends (the more, the crazier) and I love a lot of crazy 😁 so, I will pick a vacation with friends, and that is something I see happening in the future.

Get a Brand New House or Get a Brand New Car

Imagine getting a brand new car and still having to pay rent in someone's else house, which isn't exactly wise. But I guess everyone will go with what they really want and in this case, I will go with the brand new house.

The end!

Big thanks to @Aimure for his sponsorship renewal

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Friday July 29, 2022

13
$ 2.35
$ 2.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Random Article

Comments

I prefer dining alone more than going to a concert all by myself. I have not been a concert-goer myself. Eating has also been my habit these days, thus, I think eating alone will do. Nice context. Stay safe and see you around.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Stay safe as well and thanks for stopping by 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I would prefer having a brand new house than going for a car. It would be when I have a house that I would now plan for a car. I wouldn't have where to park my car without a house.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's my thoughts as well. I can only go for a car if I already have a house

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is so nice that you answered everything perfectly. for me, I'd rather choose to see my grandchildren in the future.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's better to look forward to the future than to be stuck in the past

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would do same like you. Doing dinner alone is much better than being in a crowded place alone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's right, it will be too awkward

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would rather go to a dinner alone kushyzee than being g alone in a concert. Hehe. Feels so awkward to be alone in a concert when everyone else are joining in groups.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly why I chose to go to dinner alone. Attending a concert alone is very awkward coz all around you are people who came in groups and having fun together

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pause button is for me; imagine pausing the time to meet up with all the writting and reading before the day ends...I dream of that often🀦.

Wedding attendance; I used to love having crowd in parties but now, I no longer care. Infact during my wedding there are people feeling entitled that I won't invite self🀣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Las las I will hold a very small wedding but the problem with that is Nigerian mothers won't agree. You will invite 10 people, they will invite 100 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha! Interesting answers. Which got me thinking as well. Regarding talking with animals - I wonder what are their thoughts about us. It would be horrific to realize that they may see us as idiotic or they may be hurling insults against us while we snuggle with them haha! I can't imagine! So while I wanted to understand my dogs, I'm a little bit afraid to know what they really think about me. Lol

Regarding life rewind or pause. I may have things I wanted to change in the past, but I'd choose life pause because I'm afraid of the consequences if I go back in time to change what I've done. With a life pause, I can sleep for longer hours. Lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That part about the animals hurling insults at us got me laughing hard πŸ˜‚ and your are right, it will be horrific to hear them talking thrash about us and what our pets are thinking, I will rather not know about their thoughts πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

World peace will eliminate world hunger innit? War will always affect agriculture.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's exactly what I am thinking as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would love to meet my great grandparents once again. I actually met my mother's grandparents both of them. Meaning, I already met my great grandparents, but I want to meet more of them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Whoa, for you to meet them that means they lived very long, a lot of us aren't fortunate enough to meet our great grandparents

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bookmarked! Haha . I think regarding the funeral and wedding . I think as long as the preacher and your partner is there, that should be enough. Hahaha...

Will go and ask myself these questions too. Let's see .....

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's also how I feel, as long as my partner and preacher is there, then nothing else matters 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

BCH is doing well. Although I missed to buy when it was a lot cheaper and taking profits now hehe.

These prompts are fun to write about. And can I have both for the time and money stuff? Lol! And oh, no guests on wedding day or on funeral? I'd choose the latter on this one. At least I wouldn't know if there are people around because I'm dead already, lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ that's exactly why I also chose to have no guests on my funeral, I won't be there to know if people came or not

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, it's funny but yes. Would we know by then? lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Give me more time and I will make more money but I am Oliver twist, I want both... Both time and money and I would be irresistible πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ everybody will always like to have both but if it really comes down to a choice, I guess many will pick time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely. Time is the smartest to pick.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo meeting my great grand children abeg Wetin person use backwardness dey do ?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣 this comrade chose violence, he say na backwardness πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friends or spouse.. I guess many will prefer friends πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ no limitations haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly Ate, there's no limit on what will happen 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago