Ungrateful, backstabbing dog!

12 36
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Howdy folks! ๐Ÿค  How are you all today? I finally decided to fully switch to hive while retaining readcash as my secondary blogging platform and that's why I didn't publish any article yesterday, am I happy with that decision? Totally? Hive is beginning to be more fun now that I am fully focusing on it, I just hope I will be able to keep up this energy for a long time ๐Ÿ˜†.

source

I came across an interesting post on nairaland today and I thought to share it with you guys as well. A young man was passing by a river when he suddenly heard someone calling for help because their dog fell into the river is about to drown. The young man couldn't just pass by without helping, so he stopped and jumped into the river to rescue the dog.

Image source

After rescuing the dog, the freaking dog bit him on the face! What an ungrateful dog, right? First of all, the guy was very brave to rescue the dog, that breed of dog (Cane Corso) can be very aggressive and I tend to stay away from large dogs like that coz I know I can't deal with them when they get aggressive, I prefer the likes of Lhasa and Chihuahua, I can easily kick those into the air when they misbehave ๐Ÿ˜†

Aside from that dog being aggressive, another reason why it bit the young man is that it was afraid, a dog that's about to drown will attack the first thing it sees after being rescued because it might assume that thing is the reason why it almost drowned. Anyway, it's in the nature of a dog to bite but that post got me thinking of something related; don't we have people like that dog in this life?

Yes, some people clearly behave like that dog. After you offer them help and rescue them from a difficult situation, they stab you in the back and betray you. I have heard a lot of stories of people that ended up with regrets after helping someone they shouldn't have helped, some unfortunate ones in the process end up losing their life.

Source

Someone picks up a stranger on the road who says they are stranded, so the kindhearted person decides to accommodate the stranger for the night and then they can find their way the next day, but the stranger wakes up in the middle of the night and steals from the person that helped him and leaves, will that person ever help another stranger again?

A successful and wealthy man decided to help his poor friend by teaching him the craft he does to earn money and after a few years, the friend successfully sets up his business and is now successful, but he sees the man that helps him as a competition and a big threat to his business, so he poisons him so he can be the only one in the business.

Yes, things like that happen in our world today and it's quite unfortunate. It makes you wonder, should we stop helping people just so we can prevent things like these from happening? I don't think so, I believe if it's your nature to help people when they are in need, then continue to do so but one thing you should do is you should always keep your guard up.

Source

The mistake most people make is that they feel when they help someone, that makes the person indebted to them. They feel the person can't do them any harm because of that help, they think; "I just helped him/her, I expect them to be loyal to me", but it's that expectation that comes back to stab them in the back, the world isn't perfect and evil people are lurking everywhere.

We can never eliminate ungrateful and backstabbing people in the world but can reduce the damage they do to us. It's an attack you see coming that you can easily defend against, but how can you see it when you're turning your back to the enemy? You become so comfortable that someone is behind you and they should be able to watch your back because you helped them in the past, but meanwhile, they are the ones holding the knife and waiting for a good time to attack.

Source

Thanks for reading ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

Saturday September 3, 2022

12
$ 1.48
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Comments

Whoever came up with the term 'Backstabbing' really did well, cos it shows the depth, nature and characters involved. I think most people just chose to become untrustworthy than being a sincere person.

It's been long friend how have you been?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, they are always presented with the choice of being sincere or untrustworthy and they chose the later.

Danika I just dey jare, hope you have been well?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Los personas cambiamos de un momento a otro sin medir consecuencia en momentos de angustias, algunas veces no se entienda las actitudes de cada quiรฉn. Somos diferentes, asi creo que tambiรฉn son los animales.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is a occurrence in our daily life and it's rate is increasing. Sometimes one would vow not to render help to anyone again because of such experience. It's very bad! May God continue to guide us because we don't know who is who

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have had my fair share of backstabbing people in the past and it has made me to be very careful of the way I help people these days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚sorry but itโ€™s funny .. itโ€™s like the story of the lion and the rabbit

$ 0.01
1 year ago

๐Ÿ˜‚ I'm telling you bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is true kushyzee. We shouldn't expect a lot because we don't know what people's mind. Every seconds it will change. It may hurt you. Not all the people are the same the way you expect to them. People are not the same.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly Ramona, it's the nature of humans to change at anytime and we can never expect some people to remain good forever, at one point they might change and hurt us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true kushyzee that's why we should be ready all the time and we shouldn't expect a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The story reminds me of someone whom I give help when she was in need but in return, she said bad words against me and make a gossip which not true about me but it's okay I don't need to please her to clear my name. there's a similarity situation.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There are people like that are over the world, they are ruled by jealousy and envy, they are a very ungrateful set of people

$ 0.00
1 year ago