The past week was hectic

9 32
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Hello ladies and gentlemen of readcash, how are you all doing today? It has been a couple of days since I last published an article here on readcash and to be sincere, I have been more active on hive than I have been here but I think that will have to change soon coz I have been noticing some things lately that makes me believe it's time I switch over to readcash as my main blogging platform.

Model Source

I have been a lot busy these past couple of weeks with school activities and that is actually the main reason why I haven't been active here. School takes up most of my time to the extent that I had to pause my programming courses online just so that I can focus more on schoolwork. I would have paused blogging as well but this guy needs money 😉 so I just have to make out time for blogging.

The major thing that has been keeping me busy in school is the industrial training report which I could have finished several months ago if I took it seriously, but I'm doing it now and unfortunately, I'm still not taking it seriously because of distractions from my classmates and the deadline for submission is in less than 8 days from now! Crazy, right?

But couldn't I have done the report in a place with fewer distractions? Maybe like my house?! Yeah, I thought about that, but the problem is that the house I'm currently staying doesn't have electricity due to some issues, and so I have to go to school every day to write my report and also to charge my devices and I can't fully focus on my report because my classmates are also there and it can be very distracting.

Source

But fortunately for me, I have finally found a new apartment and I'm moving in today 😁 I and my friends have been busy since this week cleaning up the apartment and fixing things that needed fixing. The new apartment looks a lot better than the current one and even though I would have loved to remain in this current one because I have just one more year in the university, I have to move out because the ownership of the house changed and the new landlord wants everyone to move out 😆.

I have been looking for a new place for over a month now and the ones I came across are either too expensive or look even worse than my current apartment, but it's a good thing that I have found a place that looks decent with a good price too. At least now I will be able to focus on my report and I believe I will get done before the deadline (I literally have no choice).

This also means I won't be going to school as often as before because the new apartment has a good enough electricity supply and I will be able to charge all my devices. I will have more time to do other things (like blogging) because I can now afford to spare a few hours without my classmates distracting me if I were to be in school.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

I usually say I will write articles when I get back from school but I'm always tired at night and I end up sleeping early and that's mostly because I return from school in the evening (at around 7 pm) and before I finish cooking, it's probably around 9 pm and that's usually the time I start feeling sleepy 😆. But if I eliminate the school factor now that I have gotten a new apartment, I will have more time to focus on blogging and I probably will switch over to writing articles in the morning (which is what I usually do when I'm in the university).

This new week looks promising and I can't wait to see what it holds. I will be a lot busier than I have been this past couple of weeks because I need to finish my report before the deadline but at least I will be able to do so in a decent apartment with a good power supply.

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Sunday November 20, 2022

4
$ 0.10
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Infinity
$ 0.02 from @Bilqees
+ 2
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Comments

You Don try sef. Atleast you come here to mark register from time to time. but the other guys, persin no dey see their breakliight at all

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤣 I can understand their plight, school is currently showing everybody shege but me I must make money o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's been a while..seems like you are really busy there

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Trying to finish 8 months of university workload in just 2 months makes things a lot busy for me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's very hard kushyzee if there's no electricity. It's a distraction. It will cause some delays.

Take your time always Kushyzee. Studies are really important.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Having no electricity makes things very stressful, and it causes a lot of delays. Thank you Ramona 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes kushyzee that's true that's why I don't like if there's no electricity. You're welcome kushyzee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you are going to shift in your new apartment, congrats & blessings dear

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my friend 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago