Take a walk with me through my phone

28 45
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Phone, Challenge

I was invited by @Tomi-Ajax to take part in this challenge and talk about some of the things on my phone. Who doesn't love to talk about their phone? Well, unless it's not one of your favorite things but a lot of us love an opportunity to talk about the things we do on our phone, so let's explore.

My favorite apps section

The picture you're seeing above is the second page of my phone's homepage, this is where I put the apps I use every day! I don't like the stress of going through the over 100 apps on my phone just to use Twitter or one of those apps up there, so I just create a shortcut for the important ones on my homepage.

The first one is a folder which contains all my mobile games (obviously 😆). I always play games every day (especially at night) after I have completed most of my daily tasks, it's what helps my brain to relax (even if some of those games require quick thinking and fast reactions 😆). The ones I actively play for now are Apex legends, Call of duty, and future fight (I have been playing this one for over 3 years).

The next one there is also a folder and it's simply called "coding". This is where I keep all the apps I use for coding; scientific calculator, binary converter, code editors...ok, I should stop talking now, I am already boring most of you 😂

After the coding folder, there's an app called focus To... And I recently came across it, but I think I will talk about it more in another article, it's an interesting app that might help you boost your productivity! Ok, up next is the ecency app and those of you on hive already know what that means but for those that don't know, ecency is one of the frontends (let's call it a portal) you can use to access Hive.

You don't know what hive is? Oh my, it's just another blogging platform like readcash but a bit more complicated and huge. Check it out here and if it looks like something you can handle, then connect with me here 😉. Moving on, the next app is ColorNote and that's where I write all my articles.

Some people prefer to write their articles directly with readcash text editor, but that can be risky sometimes and some persons have reported losing their entire article because they forgot to save the draft. But I don't face that problem with ColorNote, my articles automatically save as I write and it saves to cloud storage, which means I can access my articles from any device. The downside is that it's only available for mobile but that's ok for me because I prefer to write with my phone.

Twitter, YouTube, and Canva obviously need no introduction but for people that don't know Canva, it's what I use to create thumbnails and simple graphics used on my articles (an example is the header image of this article).

Model Source

The next app is binance, that's where I do crypto trading but I haven't done any trading for a while now, I am a bit scared of the market (a lot actually 😂). So these days, I just use it to monitor the price of BCH and BTC.

Next is mxplayer, this is what I use to watch movies and tutorial videos. I haven't watched movies for a while now, these days I watch more of tutorials mostly from the computer science course I'm taking online with Harvard university. I'm currently looking for a new anime to watch, the ones I follow haven't released any new episodes and that's part of the reason why I haven't watched any movies for some weeks now.

The last app is something called "zee space", it's just a shortcut to an app called Trello. Trello is an app that helps teams to collaborate on projects and share files easily but for now, I am only using it to share simple files between my laptop and phone 😂 I log in to the app on my laptop and from there I can easily share pictures, links or documents with my phone and vice versa.

My laptop is a very old model and doesn't have Bluetooth, it's stressful to always use a USB connection every time I want to share something as simple as a document with my phone, but this app makes it much easier to do that. But hold on, I haven't mentioned anything about my browsing app or readcash, right? I obviously use it every day, how come it isn't part of my most used apps?

That's because my browser is always open. I never close it and it remains in my running apps section all the time. I just have to tap on the minimize button and the browser will be right there. The browser I use isn't chrome, I use via browser because it's very lightweight and much faster than chrome. Via browser is the most used app on my phone.

Well, this is where I draw the curtain and bring this tour to an end. You can join this challenge as well and share some things about your phone, feel free to talk about more aspects of your phone than I did 😉

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Friday August 12, 2022

12
$ 2.40
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 6
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Phone, Challenge

Comments

I hope you still have WhatsApp on your phone?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nah, Frozen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😒😒 Better go unfreeze am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can't. Message me for twitter

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na Ruth actually dey find you for WhatsApp

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm, ok

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This great that for introducing me to the freepik system that will boost my graphics designs quantities, Call of Duty is my favorite of all but i have to delete the game because of space i guess i will have to free some space and get back in action

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Call of duty can really get heavy on space as they keep releasing updates, mine right now is over 10gb 🥶 but luckily for me I have the space for it, my phone has 128gb storage

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have a single game on my phone, i don't know when i turned into this. I used to love games, in fact, i use my phone majorly for games but now i don't fancy games again. I have various folders for different apps. I'll write an article on it soon.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

My love for games has reduced over the years, and these days I do more of hustling and grinding to make money. I mostly play games when I'm taking a break from my daily tasks or before I sleep

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You love games kushyzee. I love YouTube kushyzee. This afternoon I watched some song lyrics from YouTube because I have a mood to sing. 😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I love YouTube as well Ramona, I watch YouTube more than playing games these days, I mostly watch coding tutorials and comedy videos 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love that kushyzee. A comedy videos is one of my favorite too. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I envy you guys that play game. I used to play but I lost interest when I was choked up with time/chance. But now I'm free and can't still fall back... reading, writing & money hunting has occupied my brain. It seems the via browser is worth checking, I love having many browsers on my phone especially for privacy settings

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I play games o, that's mostly what I do when taking a break. No be everytime man go dey work, at least still make out time to do some of your hobbies and relax (which doesn't have to be games). I have a very good time management system, that's why I can find time to play games

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I show my wallpaper and how my apps was scattered everywhere for sure you'll get a headache hahahaha. I mean I love it whrn I'm seeing a lot of application on my page, lol

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂 looks like a lot of women love leaving their homepage in a chaotic way. I rather keep a few apps on my page and keep it neat and arranged 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never heard of the browser via . Your phone is looking good, can we swap phones? 😂

I would go and check out the app focus to do. Your article is really exciting to read than mine (haha). Thanks for participating 😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I knew some people will be curious about that app 😆 it's just something I discovered yesterday and it helps to manage time and boost productivity, I'm trying to get used to it sha before I can review it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a lot of useful apps in there my friend. But I was actually looking for your wallpaper. Hehe. As for your games, I am familiar with any of it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

My wallpaper is in the first picture 😁 you probably aren't familiar with those games because they are mostly played by guys

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Where is the profile picture of your loving wife or a girlfriend?? hahaha just kidding!you also play call of duty huhh,like my partner he also a player on that app.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

A lot of people do play call of duty, it's a good game 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Should I join this challenge too? 😝😝 This is interesting and I might make it my weekend post just for fun. Let's see how it goes.

For the color note, it's good even though I only created a WhatsApp group for me alone to store things like this but since you said it automatically stored in the cloud, that would be great for me then. Thank you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You're welcome to join the challenge Princess 😊 color note is a really good app and yes, it stores automatically to the cloud once you login with your email

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love how neatly arranged your homepage is. That's how I love leaving my homepage. I always abuse wifey for leaving her home page clumsy and not well arranged even when I help her to put them in folders. Binance is important hahaha and that Ecency. You sabi jare.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😆 some people don't bother to arrange their homepage and I guess they don't have time for it, but personally I don't like seeing it scattered

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't like it scattered too. I hate clumsiness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago