How was July for you? Good or bad?

16 38
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

I can't believe we have just four months left before this year ends, wasn't it a few days ago that we celebrated the new year? 😆 Yeah I did that on purpose. Anyway, happy new month to you all and happy 5 years anniversary to BCH 🥳. Coincidentally, this month also marks my one-year anniversary on readcash, I can't believe it has already gotten to that.

This article is my review for last month, I and a couple of other users here usually do this every new month and I have gotten used to it coz it helps me keep things on track and take note of my progress. But before I start, I want to ask the question; how was July for you? Ask for me, it was a mixture of good and bad but overall I will say it was a very good month

Source

Published articles

I made a goal on the first day of July to publish an article every day and was I able to achieve that goal? Nope. I could only publish 29 articles, I missed two days and those were the days when I was very sick. I still tried to publish articles during that time but I realized I couldn't even keep my eyes open for up to two minutes, so I just gave up.

I actually saw the sickness coming coz my body was giving signs that there was something wrong but I just ignored it until I broke down completely. I saw a tweet on Twitter that says; "if you're genotype AA and you didn't fall sick between June and July, then your AA is fake" 😆. My genotype is AA and I did fall sick in July, so I guess I am part of the originals? 😆

Anyway, 29 articles aren't so bad and I know I could have easily published 31 but due to the unfortunate illness, I had to miss two days of not publishing. Well, I just have to redeem myself this month and make sure I publish every day, I just hope something doesn't come up to disrupt this goal

Earnings

It was a bit lower than what I got in June but I am still grateful for it, it's better than nothing. Initially, I thought I did better in July than June when I compared the earnings from both months but I realize I was making a mistake because I was comparing the dollar values of both months which isn't exactly fair.

Then I decided to compare them based on Satoshi and I got 0.4 BCH for July, meanwhile, June's earnings are a bit higher at 0.5 BCH. From now on, I am going to be comparing the Satoshi value of my earnings to know the true worth. Comparing the amount in dollars isn't accurate because of the volatility of the market, but the Satoshi itself is constant, that will tell you if your earnings improved or not.

Subscribers and sponsors

Despite the dwindling number of active users on readcash recently, new users are still arriving often and some of them are doing quite well for themselves. I started July with 256 subscribers and now it's 270, 14 new ones got added and most of them are new to the platform 😁 as for sponsors, I got 2 new ones last month and it brings my total to 7 amazing people


Moving forward

My goal for this month still remains to publish an article every single day and I haven't forgotten my long-term goal: buying a new laptop. That goal is the reason why I am motivated to write and publish articles every day despite the low morale that we have here these days.

I have actually gotten my target for a new laptop but I am just waiting to see if BCH will pump high before the end of this month 😆. If I am to buy the laptop now, it will mean I will have to sell off most of my bch and I will be left with a very small amount, that's not exactly a good idea, I still need to hodl a reasonable amount in my wallet.

I don't want to predict any outcome for this month coz I will hate to be disappointed later on but I just hope everything becomes much better this month and I pray for more greens in the cryptoverse. The remaining four months of this year should be better than the first four months, is that too much to ask for? Definitely not.

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Monday August 1st, 2022

9
$ 0.08
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
$ 0.02 from @JenThoughts
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Comments

Overall, July has been a great year. Regardless of how good and bad it is, the fact that those experiences mold to become a better of me in the proceeding days, is worth-mentioning. Congrats to those milestones as well. Well-deserved!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please is all mine. 😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! 29 articles is wow! 😲 Kushyzee. You achieve it. Your July is productive. 0.4 is already a huge amount. I'm happy for you Kushyzee. Congrats. 🎉

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Ramona 🥰 have a wonderful August my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much kushyzee. Same to you. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May God pour you more blessings this month... keep motivated!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You just missed 2 days.. Me? I only have 18 articles in the month of July but still its okay. Congrats foe your achievements and welcome to the month of august.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Jen. 18 articles isn't so bad as well, a lot of people are too busy in the real world to be able to keep up with readcash. Have a great August 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So, my AA is fake? 😂😂😂 So, we should now be praying to be sick to be original AA? Well, I am happy I didn't fall sick because it isn't easy for one to be sick and be weak to do anything. Sorry about your health and I believe you are doing better now.

Seriously, I am scared of selling all my bch and then the price goes up. Though I sold some last month as there was an emergency issue I had to attend to. I just pray bch doesn't go up now 😅😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's what I am feeling as well, I don't want a situation where I will sell and the price will double, I swear I will cry 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Azaman! Show your boy love o. Ahn ahn. For bear market. You dey get almost 1bch. Bossu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

People dey get exactly 1bch every month, I still be small kid 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me come be foetus

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, it was neither good nor bad. I'm just glad to survive the month.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here, I am glad I survived it

$ 0.00
1 year ago