Trading In Kucoin: 1,000 Pesos to 10,000 Pesos Challenge.

25 51
Avatar for Kryptlook
2 years ago

When I was still very new into trading cryptocurrency, all I did was to follow the calls of a very smart traders in one of the group chats in Telegram that shares their trading strategies and teaches newbies about trading without asking for anything. Yes, it was free because they don't asks any fee from it's members because what they are earning with trading are way more than valuable than to have the burden of responsibilities when a member losses their money because of their calls.

Back then, I was still using Binance Exchange when trading whether it's on Spot or Future accounts. I was just like a newborn puppy at that time and always following their calls. But maybe with what they called "a beginner's luck", I was able to turn my $10 initial money to $100 in just a week of following their calls. But because of new rule implementation of Binance Exchange that non-verified users will no longer be allowed to trade cryptocurrencies in Future trading, I was forced to leave Binance because I still don't have any valid ID for the KYC verification. And personally, the best alternative for trading lots of cryptocurrencies, a tier 1 crypto exchange is Kucoin, that still allows non KYC users to trade in their platform and I have been using Kucoin since I stopped using Binance Exchange.

My Trading Challenge In Kucoin.

Since I was also a busy graduating student, I almost forgot that I still have a small amount of $USDT which is around $19 or just nearly 1,000 Pesos in my Kucoin account. I was planning on withdrawing it into $BCH so I can use it for my expenses but on second thought, why not trade it and make it grow? That's why I came up with the challenge of making this $19 into $200, no matter how long it will take.

Since this is just a small amount, I planned to use only 25% to 50% of this fund for every trade with only 10x leverage (don't feel bother with the screenshot, I cancelled it).

I was looking into the list of available cryptocurrencies in Kucoin's perpetual trading and I realized that $APE coin was just listed on different tier exchanges like Binance, Houbi and Kucoin and the hype around it is still massive so I decided that this will be the one I will trade.

My first trade was a great success as I gained almost 20% of my margin. I only used $10 USDT to have my first trade and when I saw that I already gained a good amount, I close the position and waited for another entry .

There are lots of money going in and out for $APE coin and trading volume was intense that huge volatility in its piece. All I did was to use my simple trading strategy, wait for a good entry and take profit - I was not being greedy because I planned taking it slow to avoid losses for being undisciplined trader.

Using my very simple strategy, being patience and disciplined, I managed to have a 3 winstreak in my trades. So far, I only have 3 trades for today with no losses. In my first trade I got $1.95, in second I got $2.23 and with my last trade I got $2.26.

All in all, I got $6.44 or 330 Pesos in Philippine money. That was not bad for the first day of my challenge. I gained over 30% of my own money and I will keep trying to improve it as time goes by.

Right now, from just almost $19 as initial money, I now have over $25 just by trading 3 times for today. I don't really need to make any more trades because that is already being greedy and losing discipline to ourselves.

Final Say.

Turning my $19 into $200 seems like a little bit impossible, especially that I also admit to myself that I am not a pro trader. But I am fortunate that I have the basic and a little bit of advance knowledge when it comes to trading in leverage. I don't want to pressure myself of giving an exact date or time of when will I achieved or finished the challenge because I know for sure there will be hurdles. I can't promise to myself that I will always have a winning trades but I can only make myself to be more careful and not being so reckless. I will just enjoy this challenge until I accomplished this no matter how long will it take me.

13
$ 0.55
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Kryptlook
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kryptlook
2 years ago

Comments

Ohooii, galing talaga nito. Sana lahat ee. GOod luck and sana mas lumago yan at maging $500 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka amazed naman , di pa ako masyadong marunong mag trade pero na try ko na sa binance sa spot lang .Sana all nalang talaga . hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

at your young age, you have learned those things and earn that money even you are just student. How much more if you have stable job someday. You can be great someday please don't forget us if you become rich someday hehehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can also do it. Just keep on learning. Everything is possible bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Garaa sa $19 to $200 oy! Sana all!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Challenge rana, di sure ug makaya hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya na oy. Kaw pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing nmn. D ko pa tlga naoopen kucoin ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tsamba tsamba lang. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din subukan yan trading.. Pag aralan ko muna at magsimula muna ako sa stormgain😂

Until now ba pwede non verified users ang kucoin?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sa free na muna ma'am. Mahirap masunog pera.

Yes ma'am, di ako verified pero nakakapag trade.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok, salamat ry..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am starting to learn trading in crypto and maybe I will try to apply when I have the income that I can able to lose. It is risk taking that is why I don't have the guts to take risk my money as of now. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay. It's better to be safe than take a risk with enough knowledge. Like I did back then hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only risk takers can do the trading. It's just a game that we expect also for some losses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, trade only the amount of money you don't really need. If possible, start with a very small amount for experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not this time maybe. I don't even receive yet in this platform. I have $45 in Bitcoin my savings in read.cash. I don't know if it is safe in Bitcoin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is safe in Bitcoin.com, just don't give your seed phrase to anyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks my friend. I am confident now to save my money at Bitcoin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure. Just keep on pursuing here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May trading bot ako don naipit na naman tsk.. napalgo ko na yun eh from $40 to $60+ ayun naipit na naman wala talaga kwenta hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang di para sa atin trading eh hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang problema naman kasi sakin di ko matutukan sa dami nang ginagawa siguro kung focus lang tayo kaya naman siguro.. nakakalimutan ko kasi trade ko minsan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Delikado pa naman yan na kalimotan mo position mi, lalo na pag malaki talpak haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga hahaha lagi ganyan nangyayari sakin.. lahat naman entry ko nakaka gain pero late ko ma sell or close kasi nakakalimutan ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago