School Blog #2: Settling My Grade And It's Better Than No Grade At All.

20 114
Avatar for Kryptlook
2 years ago

January 20, 2022.

It's the 20th of the month and my 6th day living alone in my boarding house. I rented a room, a deck to be exact, for a week for $1.00 per day which is a very good deal compared to other room for rents. I spared only $7.00 for a week, and it was way better than to commute everyday just to go to our University and to my Instructor's houses which I can spend nearly $10 per day - a pain in the wallet!

I've decided to stay here and settle all of my missing grades because the evaluation day is coming. I need all my grades to pass the evaluation, because if I fail it, then I can't proceed to my On-the-job (OJT) training, which could mean that I can't graduate this year.

One of the biggest problems I had was settling my grade with a very strict and conservative Instructor. Though he is very old, nearly 75 years old, and with disability with his eyes, he is still very dedicated to his profession and not so easy to deal with.

Passing All The Requirements And Got A Low Grades.

The first time I went to my Instructor's house didn't really end well and just wasted a lot of fares. I really thought I could come up with a good reason and he would just consider it and give me a grade. However, like I said, he was not that easy to deal with. By way, his name is Mr. Ricardo Mejia, a former Chairman of College of Arts and Sciences (CAS).

When I asked him directly for a grade, I thought he wouldn't mind looking for his laptop to track my performance in his class, and at that moment I knew that I will fail miserably because I know that I can only count with my fingers on how many times I was present in his class, and the worst part is that I didn't passed a single activity to him.

After he checked my record, he told me that he will not give me a grade because there is nothing to compute. And at that time I realized that I really messed up. But then he told me that if I can pass at least 10 out of 16 activities that we had, then he'll reconsider his decision.

That's why right after I started renting a room away from our house but near to our University where most of my classmates can be located, I immediately started answering all the activities. But I know that I can't do it alone because this is one of our major subjects and I know I will have a hard time dealing the activities so I seeked help from classmates.

Fortunately, one of my classmates helped me and even gave me all of her activities. I was very glad that I won't have so much hard time answering the activities but instead I just edited a few answers and edited the file name. After finishing all the activities, I compiled it and sent it to our Instructor's email address. Then a light of hope shine that I can have a good grade the next time I reach again to my Instructor's house.

The day after tomorrow, I prepared myself to look presentable when I face my Instructor again. I went to his house exactly at lunch time so I won't waste a time waiting if he had gone anywhere. And like I predicted, he's at his house having lunch with his family. I knocked, they let me in, told me to wait in their balcony and I waited patiently for him to finish his lunch.

After a few minutes, he had finished his lunch and went directly to me and instantly open his laptop. He searched my email in his mailbox and saw that I have passed all the necessary activity. He checked it one by one, computed it, checked other records, computed it and finally decided a give me the grade.

The moment I saw he wrote the grade he gave, I was happy but disappointed at the same time because he gave me a grade of 2.7 or 78 - which is still a passing grade.

I composed myself and said, "Well, it's better than nothing".

Right now, I almost have no problem and almost sure that I can pass the evaluation and will probably do my On-the-job training two months from now.

Final Say.

I honestly messed up because I know lacked motivation to attend classes through online. I didn't think good enough and was just taking things easy and thought I could end up doing good. But now, I am glad I still made it and fixed a worrying problem. Hopefully, with God's grace, I will graduate this year.

END.

12
$ 10.44
$ 10.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of Kryptlook
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kryptlook
2 years ago

Comments

Remember Ry, perseverance kay taod2 nakas college. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naman siguro na taud2 ang 8 years ma'am uy 😂 Hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Dugay na kaayo diay 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After he checked my record, he told me that he will not give me a grade because there is nothing to compute. Every teacher's struggle 😅

Okay an yang 2.7 at least hindi tres hehe. Kami dati nagrereklamo pa sa 1.9, very grade conscious haha😅😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Kaya nga hahaha. Pero nung nagpasa nako ng output kasi expectation ko mga nasa 2.2 grade ko e hahaha pero ayos na rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May awa pa naman yung prof mo hahaha okay na yan, ang importante gagraduate 🤍

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Sana nga gagraduate 🙏 hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan kasi, bat dika nags seryoso nonn valval. Aigoooyajjh. Pero mahalaga naman ee meron na kesa wala diba fightuuuuu!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe nasayahan masyado noon sa read at noise e hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay na Yan kesa tres . Basta makagraduate

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Ang importante walang bagsak haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always sleep in class, so we have the same thoughts. "Better than no grades at all." 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We will always appreciate what 3.0 means HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not my fault if my teachers have an angel voice. They always lull me to sleep. LOL. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me, I don't sleep in class, but I just don't listen when the lecture is boring hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Better than no grade at all 🤣. Tatay mo ba jan sa meme? 😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha Instructor ko yan 😂 sinugod ko para bumigay ng grado hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay ranang 78 uy unsaon manang sobra hahaha. Congratulations advance on your OJT!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo gad, abi pa lang wa maanad ug 3 dati 😂 hahaha salamat Eyb.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha same uniform 3 grado 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago