My $20 to $200 Kucoin challenge: Where am I now?

6 35
Avatar for Kryptlook
2 years ago

It was already four days ago since I started a new challenge to myself to make my remaining $20 that I unknowingly left in my Kucoin account into $200 by doing future trading in Kucoin. I was really hesitant if I should trade the remaining amount or just withdraw it because I am in need financially but I ended up deciding to take the risks of trading and will slowly grow this little amount no matter how long it will take.

The journey begins.

To be honest, it was not really $20 that's in my account but rather $18.75 and I just rounded it up to avoid confusion. Before I started trading, I set up a trading plan and strategy on how should I approach the market and avoid possible losses. I strongly nailed in my mind that I should never use very high leverage, won't go all in in one position and won't be greedy.

On the first day of my challenge, I was lucky that I traded $APE coin because it was having huge volume that day. I had 3 trades with it on the first day with 2 wins and 1 lost. Luckily I gained over $5 as profit on that day and that was more than enough for the first day of the challenge.

On the second day, it was a little bit boring because I can't find a good coin to have a position. Kucoin only has few coins in their perpetual contract and that day I gained over $3 which is still not a bad amount to be a profit.

On the third day of my challenge was the first day that I had a very good amount of profit and better trades. I had 7 trades of that day and I had a 4 winstreak from it. The 5th and 6th trades were a cut loss position because I shorted BTC and Luna but then BTC started pumping so I immediately cut loss my position so I can have a better short position. That's why on the 7th trade, I shorted BTC where I think it will resist the price and luckily my simple analysis worked and gained almost 100% from my $11 short position.

My account looks like slowly starting to grow and with a few and small trades, from $18 it went to over $38 after 3 days of small play trading.

And as of March 26, 2022, the day that marks as the 4th day of Kucoin challenge, my account now grows to 25% of $200. I didn't really expect it to grow that fast because I only intended to take it slowly but I am very fortunate that the market is going along with me. Hopefully I can be more patience for my every trades, won't be greedy when I already reached my target profit, lose my discipline in trading but more importantly hopefully the market goes along with me.

Final say.

Even though the first 4 days of my challenge was a very lucky days for me to start the $20 to $200 challenge, I still don't want to announce a great achievement and be boastful about it. I don't want to brag because I know that if green days exist, and so does red days. I will just keep enhancing myself try to accomplish the goal.

End.

6
$ 0.25
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of Kryptlook
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kryptlook
2 years ago

Comments

Nuxxx hala inggit me haha xD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngee hahaha ikaw nga malakas e. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is called luck with the right strategies, That's why I love reading your article, it inspire me to study more on trading so that someday I can be like you that is very expert in trading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoa nice, congrats.. nasa 1/4 na hehe. Pag natutukan talaga ang trading may pera naman talaga..haay kailan kaya ako maka trade ulit 🤦 simula nang P2E ako mas lalo ako nawalan time mag trade

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing naman..galing mo tlga mag trade.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi uy. Swertean lang talaga yan haaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago