I don't think I will graduate because of this hidden mistake. A minor to major damage.

15 50
Avatar for Kryptlook
2 years ago

February 22, 2022 (02/22/22).

Only few people/authors here knew that I have been in college for almost 8 years now and this year is supposedly the year that I will finish my second course and graduate in college. But right now I think lots of you will know already.

For the past 2 months, I have been really busy compiling the papers in school and I must say that it was really exhausting. Going to school early in the morning, doing the works in school then go home before 3:00 PM so I won't miss the bus on the way to my place. Aside from it was really exhausting, it was really expensive because the fare I needed to pay for the rides has gone up to 100%. For the bus, it was just $0.50 back then when there was still no pandemic but right now it's $1.00 per ride. Even the tricycle near our school was up from $0.1 to $0.2 now for every ride.

But in that 2 months, I almost successfully settled all the things I need especially the requirements for On-the-job training for every 4th year students. Out of 11 subjects that was missing on my account, talking about the grade, 10 of them are not a problem anymore. Knowing that most of that subjects were major ones, I was already confident that I can make it to the OJT and will probably graduate. Not until this major minor mistake that I had just realized recently.

I belittled the power of a minor subject.

Just when I thought everything was perfectly done, I'm only behind one subject which is Physical Education (P.E.). And if I got the grade, then there will be no more problem for me. But things didn't turned out great.

Convo (Will make this short as I can):

Me: Sir, when I was still an engineering student, I have passed all the minor subject and thought it was all credited when I shifted a course to Business Administration. However, I was wrong because the subject code was slightly different, it was PE 112 on Engineering and PE 111 on BSBA. I am humbly asking if I can settle this?.

Sir: No, sorry but I can't give grades to students who didn't have a record to me. How can I give you a grade when there is nothing to compute?

We had a long conversation but I will just to the main point.

Upon reading the messages he sent me, I was feeling devastated, hopeless and annoyed to myself. I know that in the first place it was really my mistake and that mistake came to its fruition - no grade, no OJT and no graduation.

For the whole afternoon I was humbly asking him if there is something I can do, or can I settle it with something else like special project or activities, but still he insisted that he can't and he won't give me a grade.

I realized that I really messed up. I knew the Instructor because he was a friend of my past 3-year girlfriend but even though I didn't took an advantage out of it and deal with it as a student-teacher problem. As of this moment, I am still waiting for his reply, I didn't bombarded him a lot of messages because it could annoy him so much. I will just wait patiently and hopefully something will change his mind.

Lesson learned.

I was a happy-go-lucky student and always thought that everything will just go through easily and I can make it up. I underestimated so much what one minor subject can do to your future.

If you are a new student and starting your journey in college or University, no matter how hard you are in studies, please take this experience of mine as a huge lesson. Always take every subject seriously and don't look down to it just because it it is just a minor one thinking it will not be usable in the real world. It could be not usable, but that is one ticket for you to step in the real world and finish college.

@Kryptlook

8
$ 0.30
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 3
Sponsors of Kryptlook
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kryptlook
2 years ago

Comments

Aigooooo, parang samin Minor na Minor pero ung pressure dinaig pa ung sa Major tsk. Anyways, sana maging maayos din ang lahat sa huli or hindi naman. No choice na, then take that subject again. Another year kana naman maga wait?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindu, maging Octoberian graduate ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hope you can get around it. Hopefully he changes his mind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, hopefully some pity will go get inside his mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So close, isa na lang sana. Sayang naman, sana mapagbigyan ka pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully mapagbigyan at maawa sila. Sayang kasi panahon kung balikan ko pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun kadalasan bagsak ng students sa minor.... But still parrin yan sa general marks x😅.. Kaya mo yan.. Mapapasa mo yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga masettle pato. Nakakahinayang kung balikan ko pa to ng isang sem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg PE? In the first place dapat naorrient ka ng registrar what to take na subject and what is credited. Wala man lang list? Grabe naman yun. Why not undergo evaluation na lang kung same naman ng curriculum? Kung code lang ang pagbabasehan, ano ba pinagkaiba ng subject ng PE sa Engineering sa Business Ad? Hellooooo? Nakakagigil yang school mo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala kasi kaming evaluation lalo na dahil online class. Tsaka yung PE ko sa engineering is 112 while sa BA is 122. Or maybe mali basa ko basta di sya na credit. Sana may consideration haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron dapat sana pede yan. Apakaweirdo naman haha ano yun chacha yung 112 at tango daw sa 122 kaya di credited? XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awit sayang naman 'yan. Panibagong taon na naman kapag di nagawan ng paraan? 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa, isang taon para lang sa isang subject. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ry , akala mo macredit Yung pe mo before? Tapos Hindi pala? So pag nagkataon Yan pa maging dahilan ng dimo paggraduate?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo. Malaking mali ko talaga. Kaya need ko pa magpabalik balik dun para manligaw kay sir. Meron pa naman ibang option pero stick muna ko dito. Hays, malas lang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago