First School Blog In 2022: Fixing A Broken Grade.

13 96
Avatar for Kryptlook
2 years ago
Topics: School, Blog, Grade, Graduation, College, ...

January 11, 2022.

After being in college for almost 8 years, I am now a few months away to finally, and hopefully, get my degree in Business Administration. It was indeed a very long college journey but I know that in the near future, if God won't forbid me to have a happy and prosperous life, those years of happiness and struggles will just be part of my happy memories that I will reminisce when the time I get my own family and when I get old.

It felt really exciting as I am just one semester away to finally graduate and finished the course I took for 4 years to study, but everything won't be as smooth as it seems.

I was an engineering students for 4 years before I take the Business Administration course and studying it has been pretty well for me during the first 2 years of studying. However, when the pandemic hits, everything changed drastically as classes has been proceeded though online meetings. And I admit that this new way of learning is really a hassle and gives me no motivation, so in the end, I had problems with my grades that I'm currently fixing so I can join the On The Job training that will probably happen after 2 months by now, then successfully graduate in college if my OJT will be a success.

Inquiring My Missing Grades To My Instructors.

As I look in my Certificate of Grade, a sheet where it lists all the subjects you took along with your grades on it, I noticed that I have 10 missing grades on my COG (Certificate of Grade). It really worries me a lot considering the numbers of subjects I needed to settle in order to graduate but I still stay calm like how I usually be.

Just this day, I have decided to go to our school and starts what is needed to be done - get all of those grades.

First thing I did was to get a completion forms in the Registrar Office and one by one, filled up those forms and look for the current Instructors available in the school.

I saw one of my Instructors currently having its class with the Nursing students so I patiently waited outside for him to finish the class. When he's done, I talked to him about the grade and asked me 2 questions;

  1. Did you took the exams?

  2. Did you pass the video presentation about Covid-19?

And I confidently said yes as it was true and immediately showed him the proofs. Then he gave me a good grade of 1.8 and signed the completion form. Thanked him and went to find other Instructors.

I've been searching for just around 5 minutes and can't find them anywhere in the school so I have decided to seek help from my classmate to come with me and go to our Instructor's place.

First place we get on was on my Instructors from the last semester. I simply knocked on his doors, tell him about the grade and calmly asked him to sign the form and give me the grade I deserve.

He just asked me if I have complied all the necessary outputs and passed it to him, and I confidently answered with a yes. Good thing our Instructor was a good guy and didn't bothered to check his laptop and just immediately gave me a 2.0 grade. It's still better than 3.0 though.

And now, the third Instructor I needed was a hassle, not because it won't give me a grade but because the place he lived in was nearly 10 kilometers away from the school. So we hassle hard and go to his place just for sale of my grade and fortunately, without hesitations, he gave a good 1.8 grade. It was worth it.

The fourth and last Instructor I needed for the day was indeed very heartbreaking. The subject I had with him was a major one, and I admit that I gave a very poor performance in his class - few attendance, no quizzes, no exam and just a few activities passed.

The Instructor was known for being a very strict one so I decided to just confront him about the grade. When we had the chance to talk, he told me straight in the face that he won't gave me a grade because there is nothing to compute from my performance.

So I told him this line that came up in my mind;

"Sir, the evaluation day will be tomorrow, and if I failed in evaluating my grades, I might not be deployed for the OJT and probably won't graduate this year. So I'm humbly asking to ask for a grade Sir I will just follow up and pass all the missing activities I needed to pass".

But, unfortunately, he answered me this;

"Sorry, I can't give you the grade because I don't want other teachers to know that I just used magic to give you the grade. But here's a consideration, tell the man assigned for the evaluation process that I told you to ask him that you need extensions because you still need to comply your grades with me".

The good thing is, my instructor was a former Chairman in our College so I still have hopes that I can still get the grade from him. In the end, I still thanked him and parted our ways.

Final Say.

I am still hoping that I can comply all the grades I needed until next week. I still have 6 more missing grades in my list and I will probably exert more efforts, give more time and spend more money for expenses just to finally graduate and get my degree.

Original Image: Google.

END.

5
$ 9.25
$ 9.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @andrianlover
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of Kryptlook
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kryptlook
2 years ago
Topics: School, Blog, Grade, Graduation, College, ...

Comments

Ayusin mo na Yan para maka graduate na

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Just do your best and everything will be a success..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully, will achieve that sooner. Just need to grind harder. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya lage na Ry. Patience lng og perseverance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patience lang ma'am kay naabtan 8 years pero walay perseverance hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This would be the perfect time to persevere Ry. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ma'am. Kung kelan past deadline na din hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mo yan 🤣. Ikaw pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di nako sure. Baka next year nalang siguro hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuuu, sana mg success ka. Pero sabi mo nga poor ang performance mo dun sa isa ao be ready rin. Gawin ang dapat gawin or kumpletuhin para matapos na fighting 👍💪,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Hahaha hirap pumasok kasi nun, walang motivation 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck to you, I hope and I know you can have it all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Yup, will make sure I can do it in order to graduate haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago