Once Upon a Time..

0 14
Avatar for Krizzy
Written by
3 years ago

Once upon a time in my teenage days, I met this girl who is nice and a friendly one. I was in my fourth year highschool that time. She approach me and wanted to be friend with me. So I said why not. I just can't ignore her cute smile. But beside her friendly gesture she has a remarkable attitude in class. What is it? Well,she always fall asleep during our class. And even in a breaktime she always take that time to take a nap. That's why our classmates is calling her sleeping beauty. They always tease her and wake her up during her nap. But she's just ignoring them and continued her nap. One time, I ask her why is it that she is always sleepy. Doesn't she get a good night sleep at home? At first she was hessitant to response to my question. But since I am her friend and she trusted me she told me her deep sad story. She's working at night while studying the whole day. Since our class start's at 6:00 am and end in 5:00 pm she doesn't get much sleep. Because her work start's at 8:00 pm and end in 5:00 am. But the sad thing here is what she really do at her work. She said that she is working in a bar as a bar girl. When a guy choose her, she needs to sit beside him and have a ladies drink. They earn money by drinking ladies drink. So if they drink a lot,they earn a lot. That's why when she goes to school she's always sleepy because she's drunk. I felt really sad after hearing her deep secret. So I decided to help her since it's not appropriate for her age to work in that kind of job. I offer her to work in my part time job. Because that time I am also working at night but it's a decent one. I used to work in a canteen. It's a 24 hrs canteen since the location is beside the road and in front of a factory. The factory name is Nestle. So we have a 24 hr customer. But not much at night that's why I still can have a nap when there is no customer. I offer her to work with me. I said I will talk to the owner for her. Even my salary is not that much it still can help me with my study. And beside I have a free meal since I am also stay in that time in the canteen. But to my surprise she declined my offer. She said she likes to work in that bar since she is earning a lot. And since she doesn't have any family with her, she can do whatever she wants in her life. I felt sad but respect her decision. Maybe that is what she really want and I need to just understand and respect that. She's a good friend afterall. Most of the time she treat us to canteen and give us some gift. She really is a friendly person and I don't critisize her. After our graduation in highschool we never see each other again. She never contact us again. The last thing I heard about her is that she's going somewhere and will stay there for good. Until now I can still remember her. I am hoping that she is in good condition and working now in a decent job. And maybe finally have her own family. A happy family who can accept her past. And don't critisize her. If I can see her again,I would be glad to meet her and have a little bonding with her. Have a chitchat of what happen to our life and what happened after we depart. Life is not really easy. We can encounter a lot of hardship before we can have at least a better life. I am happy and contented now in my life. I can't say it's perfect but still I can say it's a happy and a good one.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Krizzy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments