Writer's Block: Here we go again

9 39
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Today is one of those days where I don’t have anything to share all thanks to my new best friend “writers Block”. I’ve been awake since 6.am today, pondering on what to write but nothing seems to be coming to my head. Food was brought to me but I couldn’t eat cos’ I felt it would make things worse and my brain was gonna get even more blocked. At the time of writing, I feel like my brain is full of nothing but peanuts and plantain chips or perhaps fried egg with noodles and fried plantain; that’s all I know these days and it’s blocking my brain even more. I’m simply writing whatever comes to my mind without thinking and I find this really weird. Is this my own way of defeating writer’s block? I sincerely hope not.

Last night was really wonderful and fun for me like almost every night has been for the past few days; it’s been all about me talking to my best friend for hours on call. She can be really sweet, and funny and amazing altogether. Last night’s conversation wasn’t as long as the usual three to four hour conversation but it was more fun than the previous days, it was full of smiles and laughter and memories. The conversation was mostly about how we met, how one decision changed everything and how I didn’t care initially until she requested for my phone number and we went from being total strangers to being best friends. I’m glad she requested for my number cos’ I wouldn’t have done that mostly because I didn’t care about meeting new people, which means we would have completely forgotten about each other with time…..this is story for another day, something I’d write about soon, perhaps in an article titled “how I met my best friend”.

Apart from the fact that I can’t think of anything to write today, I woke up hungry but was too lazy to get up; all I had to do was to simply take a walk to the kitchen and warm the left over rice from the previous night. I guess a body at rest will force itself to remain at rest unless…..I’ve got no idea how to finish this sentence lol. Right now It’s few minutes to 11.am and I’m still hungry, my aunt beat me to the left over rice; I took my laptop to the dining room to do a little work online when she walked into the kitchen, put the rice in a plate and took it into her room….this is the part where I die of hunger but I’d choose to be strong. My cousin is still cooking beans which is definitely gonna take forever before it gets ready but I don’t think I’d live long enough to be able to tell the story. I think I’d have to talk a walk down the street to get myself some edibles before death by hunger calls upon me.

There are certain things on my mind at the moment; I got a lot of things to learn in very limited time which means it’s gonna be less sleep and more learning via tutorial videos and PDFs. I see lots of people making money from selling NFTs, and playing games like Axie Infinity and Upland; these things have caught my attention and I’m totally interested but I’ve got no idea where to begin from. I know you need to buy three pets known as Axies in order to play Axie infinity but I heard that you’d need about $1000 or so to successfully purchase the required Axies;  that’s a lot of money I can’t afford probably till next year.

At the time of writing this final paragraph, it’s already twenty five minutes past 11.am and breakfast id finally ready; I think I gotta go now before my worms begin to feed on my intestine.

Thanks for reading my rambles though it makes absolutely no sense and nothing I mentioned matters to anyone; I do hope you wouldn’t judge me for writing basically nothing but rambles, and I do hope that whoever is reading this won’t stop being friends with me cos’ it isn’t my fault but It’s all thanks to our dear friend “writers block”.

Till next time!

Have a wonderful week!

Toodles!

9
$ 7.53
$ 7.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 3
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

I don't know if you have read this but they are offering scholarship for axie. I'm not sure though if they are still accpeting https://read.cash/@PVMihalache/axie-infinity-meets-bitcoin-cash-on-smartbch-axiebch-gaming-guild-630d15c5

$ 0.01
2 years ago

WOw, thanks a lot; I'm checking it out right away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're friends now, haha. Thank you for helping me Kristoff

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😘 I love you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happens to everyone once in a while. Nice you turned it into an article

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate not having anything to write, even now I havent written anything! Maybe its because we release new articles everyday. I hope I get an idea!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happenwz to everyone of us. Maybe we simply need to give it a break.

$ 0.00
2 years ago