Keeping myself busy enough to not think about suicide; let's hope it works..

10 28
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Interest, Fun

In a bid to make life more interesting, atleast more interesting than what it is at the moment; I decided to keep myself busy with my usual horror comics such as Daphne Byrne and All things horror as provided by Hill house comics, a subsidiary of the regular DC (I feel like I've mentioned this already or I'm caught in a loop once more). Regardless of whether I've mentioned it or not, point is; I've got some real sh*t up my sleeves- for instance as a Big batman fan I'm gonna be spending long hours playing Arkham Knight on christmas day, it's one of my favourite Batman games and looking forward to installing it as soon as my laptop arrives via the cargo from the UK.

Batman and Mortal kombat

Funny thing is I almost forgot I ordered a laptop from over there (it's not like the money is so much that I didn't remember spending but it's simply complicated) until my sister called yesterday asking if I needed anything special installed on it before she sends it over; I couldn't think of nothing else but Arkham Knight and Mortal Kombat 11 unfortunately she's a very indoor person hence doesn't know any game store in her region- the most annoying thing ever. Had to look for a download link for Arkham Knight which was required about 40gb+ of data, unfortunately she's not as tech savvy (I wanted to punch her face via WhatsApp at this point); chrome kept cancelling the download but she didnt know how to deactivate Defender Antivirus protection and was too lazy to try. I sent her the instructions which she did but google chrome still wasn't cooperating due to the system's default security measures. My very lazy sister was already tired of the zero stress hence decided to use the default browser- MSN or something, a very useless browser the download began but took forever while giving a download time of 1 day left for download to complete. I at this point completely lost it and asked her to forget it, the back up plan is to wait till the laptop gets here which would be approximately seven days via cargo- I'd have to wait till the 17th of Decemver which is next week Friday or so...

Lead image

"I'm all about having some fun via PC games; long hours of Batman and Mortal Kombat will keep me busy enough to no longer think of suicide".

This wait feels like forever as I can't wait to place my hands on that laptop and pass time by playing games such as Injustice, Mortal Kombat, Arkham Knight, Naruto ultimate Ninja storm and yada yada, and maybe even do some fact time with my long time no see Japanese side chicks whom I met on the language exchange app hello talk..

Japanese ladies are so so beautif..... I'd rather not talk about this.

I'd be getting game pads, and all things gaming instruments to improve my gaming experience- VR-goggles should come in handy.

In the business of satisfying myself

For the past few days I don't feel like taking anything else but ice-cream, in lieu of this I already contacted one of my few (was tempted to write many but that would be a lie) female friends (the daddy long legs), asked her to get me ice-cream and friend rice while coming over but this wouldn't be until next week Monday or Tuesday as she'd be busy during the weekends and I'm too lazy to step out of the house to get these things myself.

Of course I'm the laziest introvert in existence hence stepping out of the house requires about one week preparation after which I'd have to recharge my social batteries for another two weeks or more...

I'm basically trying to keep myself busy in a bid to maintainnmy sanity and not think about the complexity of life, it's lack of meaning.

Thanks to @bmjc98 for reviving my Christmas spirit...you're forever loved.

Thanks to @HappyBoy for checking on me via call and text, thanks to @Olasquare for the encouragement as well..

Toddles!

9
$ 4.17
$ 3.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Librarian
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 6
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Interest, Fun

Comments

Always think positive and pray 🤗💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Japanese ladies are indeed very pretty but so are Philippino woman as well as Thai and Chinese or Vietnamese woman. :D Moderation is better as with everything else. And with your article, you're not that much of an introvert! I'm a Batman fan also. I heard of a guy near Toronto, Canada who rebuilt the 1989 Batmobile. Check him out on Youtube, it's amazing. He patrols the streets at night!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to hear bro. Please don't give up that easily. Everything will be alright..Your friends is cheering for you..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good going brother. Remain busy in other things. I'm with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't relate to all the things you've mentioned since I am not into reading comics and playing games. But, good thing you have those to keep you away from negative thoughts, for sure it makes your mind relax and free while doing the things you love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you have FIFA football... It can be engaging especially the career mode 😍😍😍🥰. You will be fine, Kris... Just stay optimistic. You are not alone. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't like football.. how about one on one fights where I'd show you who's boss. Or car race maybe?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha I have Mortal Kombat but never really a fan of it. Yes, Car Race is more like it. I want to get Need For Speed. Haven't played one in years. Let's raceeeeeeeeee.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love Need for speed as much as I hate driving in real life. Let's race.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣😂 I've replayed the need for speed moves in my head in real life hahaha. I just shake it off and say "Get thee behind me."

$ 0.00
2 years ago