Food for lust; bite a fly

21 58
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Yesterday afternoon- while doing something random on my phone; I call it random since I cannot remember exactly what it was- I felt a weird and really familiar taste in my mouth and..kaboom my brain flashed back to green peas and fried rice. You're probably thinking the random taste was as a result of a fly getting into my mouth or something..haha...I'd rather not think about that. If a fly turns into a fried rice at this time of writing, I'm gonna eat it without considering the after effect lol..

Twas my brain playing on me a jedi mind trick of green peas and fried rice, perhaps a reminder that I haven't eaten this in a long time. The last time I ate this was last year december and it wasn't exactly fried rice but rice with a little colouring that made it green; that's what happens when the ladies in your house lack basic cooking skills, they can't make good food even if their lives depends on it (don't believe whatever I say).

I want decent fried rice that comes with the giant sized chicken that accompanies it when ordered from a fancy eatery like tantalizers or tasty friend chicken, and not the much hated "republic of chicken" with their dysfunctional ice-cream that tastes like frozen water and sugar with a blend of cotton candy for taste. I'd rather stick to the rice alone because that's what my body craves at the moment...no chicken, just fried rice.

I'm at this special point in my life where I go all out in a bid to satisfy my desires without holding back; "if I want it, I get it" that's the rule. As time passes I'm beginning to realize that life is too short to not satisfy yourself, or you'd live most of your oldage regretting what you should have done but didn't do as a youth or teenager or child or kid or baby or toddler or ...whatever English is left to describe a very young person..

There are basically five things I'm craving at this point in my life and if I do not get them in three to four days time I may totally lose my already fragile mind.......

Fried rice, salad, ice-cream, pepper soup and Hollandia yogurt

Hold on a second and tell me exactly what you're thinking; you're probably thinking I'm a super gluttonous individual with plans of eating the above mentioned all at once.. I wouldn't do that unless I intend to drop dead shortly after, considering that the volume of my stomach is a far cry from the quantity of the intended cravings combined.

I intend to treat myself to the above mentioned but not all at once; it's gonna be a special course divided into each day of the week beginning from the coming Monday.

Monday is gonna be a combination of properly cooked fried rice and a giant sized chicken with salad..... there's fried rice and there is properly cooked fried rice...I'd rather not go into this.

Tuesday is gonna be for ice cream only.. good icecream and not the previously mentioned foam and cotton candy yada yada.

The grand finale; catfish peppersoup and Hollandia yogurt.... a perfect combination for a perfect wednesday evening.

Life is too short to not enjoy yourself; treat yourself specially once in a while and don't take life too seriously.. Take a cup of chilled water and relax; we all need it at some point but we get too busy that we completely forget that the purpose of our business is to enjoy ourselves.

This is the part where you hit the "you know what" button or don't..... "subscribe"

I sincerely appreciate that you keep coming back to read my not so interesting piece of writing.

Have a wonderful evening or night or morning or afternoon or...whatever time zone you're in.

Toodles!

Lead Image from unsplash

13
$ 5.40
$ 5.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

As time passes I'm beginning to realize that life is too short to not satisfy yourself, or you'd live most of your oldage regretting what you should have done but didn't do as a youth

This!!! We should really make the most out of our life. Enjoy life while still we can. But I still don't have the courage to get out on my shell. But I'm doing what I can just to you know make a change, even just a little hihi. I like that mindset of yours 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Babe, you should try it sometime. Treating yourself doesn't mean you have to interact with people. We both know we don't like that. You can go out alone and treat yourself to something nice as a form of personal reward for hardwork. Just satisfy yourself or you can get what you want via home delivery if you don't like the outdoors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy life Kris, treat yourself good, satisfying meals too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea, you should do that as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right kristoff we should treat ourselves. You make me craving right with giant fried chicken.😁 That's my favorite one also.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's go out there and enjoy it together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you kristoff. I love fried chicken.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all need to treat ourselves once in a while, it's a reward for all our hard works. We deserve it. ❣💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I totally agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so with you on the "what I want get it" thing. We need to live life while we can and trust me now looks like a good time!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Babe, it's now or never.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right kristoff! We should treat ourselves once in a while because remember YOLO (You only live once) 😅😍 Enjoy life to the fullest✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You only live once reminds me of a old 007 movie "tomorrow never dies".

It's now or never, continue to postpone and tomorrow will never end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe really. Yeah thats true✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Treating oneself should be a regular thing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes, that's right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually it's also important to treat ourself. To give some reward like food, it's not about being gluttonous; just for one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you're right. we all need that extra spice in our lives every once in a while.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

During this time of the year, I am always craving pepper soup maybe its the weather

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Or maybe you crave peppersoup because you simply want pepper soup. What if it's weather irrespective and simply coincidental?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right I crave it every day just to busy to make or buy it. The last time I ate it was 2019. 🤧The best food I have eaten so far

$ 0.00
2 years ago