Day 9 of 365- a hungry man is angry

7 30
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Sunday, Struggles, Hunger

9th of January 2022

Lead Image

2.32 pm at the time of writing, they say an hungry man is an angry man- I’m beginning to agree with this saying because I’ve got nothing within me but a shitload of anger at the moment. This anger is a result of hunger hence all things logical reasoning have been eliminated. Got back from church about few minutes past 11 am and hunger has been my best friend ever since, unfortunately it’s a Sunday, all shops are gonna be locked until late afternoon or evening which means I wouldn’t be able to get anything reasonable hence I’m gonna die of hunger. My favourite restaurant is locked as well thus resulting in anger- I’m craving a mixture of fried and jollof rice with spaghetti, plantain, egg and salad, unfortunately all avenue to get this have been made unavailable hashtag “it’s a Sunday”. I’m considering a backup plan- noodles and fried egg, bread and fried egg, or noodles, fried egg and fried plantain, unfortunately my gas got exhausted yesterday- It’s a Sunday (I’m saying this for the umpteenth time), I can’t buy gas until late evening or perhaps tomorrow morning- Sundays are always like these. Another lesson learnt, I guess I’d have to prepare towards Sunday breakfast/ lunch on Saturdays so I wouldn’t constantly be a victim of circumstance (victim of hunger).

I’m so hungry that I’ve got no idea what to write as an article today, forgive me if what you’re reading makes no sense, I’m simply under the influence of the worms chewing on my intestine, these worms have brought about writer’s block hence I’m all fried upstairs, and I got no choice but to wait for the stores around me to open up so I could get myself some goodies. Some shops are actually open, but I’ve got issues- I’m too selective regarding most food and snack, hence I find it difficult to adapt to whatever is available. My food choice remains fixed as I’m the most stubborn person you’d ever meet- I could eat rice all day and all year long without getting tired, fried egg comes in handy- reasons I look younger than my age (the absence of a balanced diet…. lol). Let’s get back to my situation of not knowing what to write- I developed a very weird strategy of tapping on my keyboard until my fingers begin to construct words on their own and within few minutes 300 words or more would appear before my eyes. Surprisingly, today is a very different one, this strategy is nothing but a trial and error, in fact my thought process is a bit slower than the usual, I needed to put a certain sentence in italic but completely forgot the italic shortcut, forgot the shortcut to bold texts as well (the power of hunger). I’m finding it difficult to think straight, my typing speed is reduced drastically, and my eyesight is a bit weird even while on glasses.

“A hungry man is

an angry man”

I’m not exactly angry but my organs are, after all I’ve not had anything good to munch down on except sausage and Coca-Cola- yes, Coca-Cola- the drink with a very secret ingredient, so secret that even the owners of the company don’t know it. What if we suddenly realised that the secret ingredient was a little drop of URINE, would you stop drinking it or simply ignore this fact? State your opinion in the comment section.

Back to track, I’ve only had sausage and a bottle of Coca-Cola since I got back from church, Drinks like these are bad for my health but like last Sunday, I decided to break the “strictly water” rule since breaking this rule just once wouldn’t kill me. I’d try to not break this rule next Sunday or It would become a habit. Speaking of habits, doing this every Sunday may not turn it into a habit since you need to perform a certain action everyday for it to become a habit. I had to do a quick google search on habits and here’s what I got- “A habit only becomes a habit if you do it every day. When trying to form a new habit, if you don’t do it every day then it won’t become a habit”. This isn’t a stylish way of defending myself for breaking my own rules but I’m simply saying it wouldn’t become a habit if I do not do it during the weekdays. My word count is at 757 words and increasing as I type more words hence, I’d simply do some more ranting so it could reach the 800-word mark. Hands are beginning to hurt; eyes are closing, and ideas are fading. I’m beginning to have a headache which is a sign that I require rest.

Closing remark

Day 9 of 365 is really unusual and I’m simply typing whatever comes to mind without thinking before-hand. Kindly ignore my rant and unintelligent arrangement of words- I’m under the influence of hunger.

I almost forgot to mention that I had plans of taking my younger sister out to have some fun, I intended to fund this outing by withdrawing some of my BCH savings. Surprisingly, I opened my wallet to see that BCH price had dropped drastically, hence I had to cancel as withdrawing right now would be disadvantageous.....

Dear BCH, I can't wait for you to rise!

Happy Sunday to you all and have a wonderful evening, or night, or morning or afternoon or whatever time zone you find yourself!

5
$ 1.25
$ 1.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Success.1
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Sunday, Struggles, Hunger

Comments

I will surely stop drinking coca cola if the secret ingredient is urine sir. Definitely.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You shouldn't after all you've been drinking it since all these years and you're still alive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try dey chop before you type in anger boss

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't sound angry, do I?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 not at all..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I, too, adhere to the principle "a hungry man is an angry man," so I wait until my husband has eaten, and then I start an important conversation.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha... he's your husband, you don't have to wait. He wouldn't transfer his aggression on you, would he?

$ 0.00
2 years ago