Day 14 of 365- Struggling with writer's block on a Friday

9 52
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

14th of January 2022

Lead Image

It’s the 14th day of the new year, and here I am fighting writer’s block as I’ve been doing for the past 4 months when I wrote my first article here on read.cash. At this point I feel like I’ve hit a major block where my writing skills are no longer improving, I’ve written about a lot of things already and my brain has begun to shrink (not literally). At this point I’m beginning to feel like my creativity is equivalent to zero and I’ve basically run out of ideas. Today’s article is a major struggle, I’m simply pushing myself to write out of the need to not break my “write everyday” rule or I’d continually blame myself for not following up with the promise made to myself. Not writing due to sickness or unexpected occurrence is understandable but not writing due to writer’s block isn’t an excuse for me, which is why I’d always push myself whenever I’m out of inspiration- I’d push myself until something comes through. In fact, I recently discovered that I can write about not knowing what to write, there’s no crime in doing that after all the larger percentage of writers both on read.cash and other platforms also struggle with writer’s block. Writer’s block shouldn’t be a major problem but writing everyday is the problem- it basically drains you of already existing ideas and doesn’t allow your mind time to process new ideas. At some point I began to think that 24 hours isn’t enough to think of new ideas but for the sake of consistency, writing everyday had to become my watchword, plus don’t we all want that BCH that comes from writing every day? Lol.

Speaking of writer’s block, today was a very weird one, I opened my Microsoft word to begin writing then immediately realised I had nothing upstairs. I stared at my laptop screen for a very long time and gave up minutes later. I opened read.cash, did a little bit of interaction and read a few articles with the hope that I’d be inspired yet I got nothing. My brain wasn’t interested in any form of creativity hence I stopped trying to force it. I went to my PC music player and begun listening to my favourite U.K raps- Verdansk by Dave, still disappointed by Stormy, welcome to Brixton by SR and bla bla. At some point I began making videos of myself singing and rapping along as a means of taking my mind off writer’s block. It was bothering me that I didn’t have anything to write hence I simply distracted myself by doing my favourite activities. I watched a lot of videos, listened to my favourite songs, monitored my trades on Binance futures and decided to come back to writing. The difficulty I had was in coming up with a topic of interest, and when I eventually did, I didn’t feel motivated to write about it. Perhaps I’m simply being lazy to write but can’t decipher the difference, hence I classify it all as writer’s block. It’s only an assumption as the enthusiasm for creativity is simply dead today. At some point I considered making a list of my previous articles while writing a brief summary of each one, it felt like a good idea at that point but another part of me pushed the idea away because I began to consider the stress involved-  I would need to read through each article so I could remember the major point, at the same time I’d need to insert the link to each article in the title so it could be accessible with ease. It’s nothing but stress, stress and more stress- at this point I can conclude that I was a tremendous blend of laziness and a little bit of writer’s block- the combination of these two factors are detrimental to a writer’s career…lol.

Before I continue, say hello to my wonderful sponsors; they are simply the best.

Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty

Feel free to check them out- they write better than I do!

In the case of an extreme writer’s block, “random questions” sometimes come to the rescue, I remember I used to do that a lot when I first began my writing journey here, but with time I began to grow beyond that point. Unfortunately, my growth has hit a major point where I can no longer go further, hence I was initially considering jumping unto random questions once more as a saving grace from today’s writer’s block but at the same time considering the stress in thinking about the answers to those question. In fact, there are more than a hundred random questions that have already been published here on read.cash, hence it shouldn’t be tough for me to pick one and simply write it as inspired by a certain user. It sounds like a piece of cake but I had to give myself enough reasons not to do that, the reason of “I’m too lazy to even try”.

Closing thought

Surprisingly, today’s article ended as fast as it begun, it’s basically without a direction and it’s just me ranting here and there about my difficulty in figuring out what to write. I sincerely hope my unintelligence wouldn’t be judged. In the end, no one is a perfect writer, we are all struggling to have something written down daily, unless you’re Mr @Pantera who has about a million articles up his sleeves hence can never run out of ideas!

11
$ 5.32
$ 4.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

i always have something to write,it comes from my day to day activity i only stress out when i feel im not making an impact

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I took a break when I feel blank. I am more driveful to write when I have a rest. We are all humans, it is expected to be tired and feels blanked.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you care to your readers, to give at least one or something that they can learn from your work then writing everyday is a struggle; I feel you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's even tougher when you're expecting a lot from yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know of this frustration, I'm sure every writer feels the same way, also you can write on when you have nothing to write, a funny but fair point,having no back up plan is of the plan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Writing about not knowing what to write is a major cheat code which everyone does.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅 Somewhat like batman plam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also struggling, don't worry.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm sincerely surprised, and find it hard to believe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's hard to believe Mr Pantera... You're so awesome a writer, you hardly it seems like you're above all human problems!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago