Our life without a father (how we survived)

13 10718

2010 since papa left us, he left the house because he and mama could no longer get along, I was in high school that year as well as my siblings.

Family picture without our father

Some nights I cry, I'm not used to not having a dad, no support from him, I blame myself, I think, it wouldn't have happened if they hadn't had children, they would not have quarreled over money if they had not had a child. I neglected my school, I became weak but I did not rebel, I was just sad and very affected because I have many friends with broken families, I never thought that would happen to me either.

Picture from Pinterest

I haven't seen mama cry even once, I see in her the effort to revive us, her childrens, whatever job it is my mama entered it, she will do everything even if she is very tired, knocking on neighbors to offer laundry in the morning and at night she ironing our neighbor's clothes, she look very tired and i cried again, I couldn't do anything.

my mom is also an online seller and she end up sleeping contacting her buyers

Irealized, I need to study hard, I need to see the smile in her eyes, I need to make her happy, I can't be weak because I can see that my mama is doing all and stay strong for us, I see that she can handle everything so I should be able do that too, i should be strong for her, for my siblings, I worked hard to study, until I graduate to senior high school, I was happy because I had a voucher for senior high school, it means free education, I studied in senior high school for 2 years before going to college and finally i am college now, I'm so happy because I'm close to my dream, I'm close to repaying my mama's hardships.

I'm taking an exam at the university I'm going to go to for college, I reviewed, i had no pressure that time, I just enjoyed it.

My examination slip

after a few weeks the results came out, I searched for my name but it was not on the list of passes, meaning I did not pass the exam, anoooother heart break i faced again.

But i was not discouraged, they said "Just cry but fight again" We can no longer change destiny like to my father or to my family.

How i handle another heart break?

  • I just look at my family especially to my mom, to get strength and I'm okay again, fighting again, i just realize, that's life, full of surprises.

Mom has stopped doing laundry for our neighbors because my older brother worked in a fast food restaurant, so he was the one who supported all the household expenses, but there are a lot of expenses at home, I don't want to add to my brother's expenses, I also can't stop studying because I need to hurry up so I can help my brother, I also need to work and at the same time fulfill my dream of becoming a teacher.

My brother working for us and sacrifice her own education

I searched, asked questions to my friends, What school has free in college education so that I can reduce what my brother's thinking on expenses and finally I found a school who recommended my one of batch mates in highschool.

June 13, 2019, I am enrolled. I'm in my first year college.

I thought if I gave up because I didn’t get into the university I wanted, I couldn’t go to college, I can't fulfill my dreams, but God is very kind to me, he made a way, it is true that

there is no trial given to us that we cannot bear.

2021

I am now incoming 3rd year college, I'm so close, I am very happy because my family is here for me, they supported me until today, even my papa is not beside us, we were able to because of love and being strong with each other, nothing really beats love and a strong family even without support of "haligi ng tahanan" (father)


Hi! this is my first article, I'm not good at English at the same time telling a story so bear with me please, jebal!

till my next story! Annyeong!

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Expelliarmus30
Sponsors of KristineLife
empty
empty
empty

Comments

A mechanical engineer's job https://onlinefreelancejobs.net/mechanical-engineering-job/ requires the ability to design individual components for larger electronic or computer assemblies. They create discrete semiconductors, integrated circuits, circuit boards, processors, and storage media. They also design factories, processes, machinery, and robotics. Depending on the job's demands, a mechanical engineer may design and build robots or cars. These engineers use their knowledge of math and design to create complex devices. If you want a career as a mechanical engineer, you should consider learning some of the latest engineering software and applications.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi, kristinelife! You are a tough woman, I adore you for being that kind of person

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think my mom taught me why i became like this, because she showed me how to fight in life. Thank you.

Thank you for trusting me even I'm beginners and not yet good at writing here. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lucky you. You have such a wonderful mom. And thank you for being on this platform, kristine❤ people will support you and believe in your capability. We just need to continue what we are doing. God bless you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww i will, I thought no one would notice me here, thank you very much. God bless you too. 🥺❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing I've learned is, we should be friendly enough anand learn to appreciate other users. Surely, some users will notice you soon. God bless you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are such a wonderful person I've met here and you are very kind, thank you! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will meet some more good folks here, Kristine. You just have to be you and continue writing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobrang sipag po ng mama mo kaya dapat talaga na someday ay masuklian lahat ng pagod nya, parang mama ko din Nanay na Tatay pa. I feel you po dahil broken family din kami ang kaibahan nga lang simula ng ipanganak ako wala talaga kong kinilalang tatay. By the way welcome dito sa read cash, continue lang sa pagsulat at wag susuko ganun din sa buhay. Balang araw lahat ng paghihirap natin ay magbubunga din let's claim it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po, kaya nagsusumikap talaga ako mag aral para maka bawi agad sakanya. Kailangan natin maging matatag dahil may dahilan kaya nangyayari siguro satin ito.

Maraming salamat po, sana po marami din akong maisulat katulad ninyo, handa akong matuto, yes i claimed it may maani sana balang araw! ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes laban lang at always think positive. Makakayanan natin ang lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Laban lng ate! Suffering is there to refine u. Help mold a character in u. It'll help u grow in ways u cannot imagine. Dream big and never forget to pray, its the only weapon u have amidst this troubled times. Keep on learning and smile.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will, I don’t have to give up on this trials, I have to embrace it all, just like you said it helps me grow, kakayanin basta andito ang family ko at si Lord, Thank you po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago