Over a glass of Coke

4 24
Avatar for Kris2310
3 years ago

Over a glass of Coke

There are a bunch of things I like about a good conversation. It doesn't matter if you share it with a lover, a friend, a close relative, a new acquaintance, or even a stranger you get to bump with some parking lot or inside a grocery store. You see one of life's real joy is a pleasant passionate verbal exchange unless it turns out to be an ugly encounter.

My friends say I have a Motor MouthπŸ‘„. Simply because I would like to talk and talk and talk...and when I start talking, like a machine with a broken "Off Button" I would hardly stop.

I can't help but admire those who with their voluntary hearts really set aside time to drop, dip their brows in the school's library. Not for anything. But seldom you can find people who take "research works" seriously. A lot would if not just snatch their seatmates photo copies would either allow themselves to be marked absent, get a zero score recitation, would sneak out of the classroom or resort to an easy way whenever there are quizzes or periodical exams. Did I hear somebody cheating at the back? See...stupidity does not pay.

Over a glass of Coke

Expand thinking wouldn't that be unfair for women, when they actually find it hard voicing what they feel inside. Don't you think it's to break the long silence..and liberate our women.

Sometimes we can't help but get a bit sentimental. It's an understanding that we are human beings and we are susceptible to mistakes and shortcomings. But it does not necessarily mean that we will use vulnerability as our brittle scapegoat....from responsibility. Others if not all take it as an excuse to cheat, to corrupt,to take advantage of others weaknesses. Shall we adapt the same orientation and allow society to rot? Then prove that you are different.

To be fooled that I chanced to experience. Tho least the last person above the earth. I expected to do that to me, is my best friend. Yes she did and now, we've parted ways. Whatever the reason was. I choose to forget that part for now. Take this from me. True friends are jewels. Like diamonds they last forever. So, if you think you've got one cherish him/her, keep him/her within your power. For you will only learn the value of a thing once you've lost it.

Good day to all. Good Morning β˜€

Thank you for reading..

Thank you @TheRandomRewarder

Love lots 😍 😘

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Kris2310
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kris2310
3 years ago

Comments

Very well said buddy.. U know it's values only when it's lost....πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, yes it is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago