Horror Movies isn't dreadful anymore

0 32
Avatar for Koyang
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Story

Me? Horror films are among of my favorite to see! But why is this the case? What is it about horror movies that makes them no longer frightening?

I used to be unable to watch horror films on my alone; I would always close my eyes and cover my eyes, and I would even hide behind you when there were horror moments; why does it suddenly feel like such a minor inconvenience?

It is no longer necessary for me to increase my pulse rate when the protagonist is in a dark environment; I am no longer startled by loud sounds and unexpected shocks; and I am no longer afraid when I see frightening ghosts, monsters, or bloody bodies on the screen. When I watch a terrifying movie at night, I no longer have trouble going asleep. Yes, I do have a recollection of it. When it's late at night, we're prone to watching scary movies.

The entire neighborhood was devoid of noise, and there was no traffic noise. We even turn off the lights to make ourselves feel even more apprehensive while we chew on the rumor we picked up at the shop that day. In order to effortlessly squeeze and hug each other when there are frightening episodes, we always sit side by side on the soft and long sofa.

The majority of the time, we are both shocked and catapulted out of our seats into the icy cold air at the same moment. We'll laugh together, mocking each other about who's more afraid or astonished than the other. Then our bodies will stay together once more, content in the knowledge that, despite the fact that the show is frightening, we are next to each other.

I'm not even sure how many scary movies we've seen as a family. Hollywood, Japanese, Korean, Thailand, Chinese, Tagalog, and other locations are marked on the map. We had a great time and laughed a lot. There are numerous jumbled stories that we don't understand that are discussed and contested amongst ourselves. There are movies that have been repeated over and over again, and there are movies that have been overlooked.

We have a number of favorites. Many of them have made us feel anxious and fearful. That even the terror induced by horror films has a limit was something I didn't realize. I was watching a well-known horror film the other day. That, on the other hand, is rather different. After a while, I stopped being afraid. I had lost my fear of public speaking. I no longer blinked my eyes shut or covered them with my hands. Not only that, but I didn't hide behind you either. I just sat and watched by myself.

You're no longer by my side, are you? It is not frightening to watch horror films alone. The scenes in which the protagonist is pursued by a spiteful ghost or dies are not particularly frightening to see. When a hand or a face appears in front of the camera without warning, it is not startling at all. Horror films are no longer frightening to me because I have already experienced what I dread the most.

I'm trying to get rid of you.

Me? I don't get scared in horror movies anymore...

(This is Koyang's original work. Please visit https://read.cash/@Koyang for more stories by this author.)

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Koyang
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Story

Comments