Girl On The Swing

4 17
Avatar for Koyang
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Horror

This incident occurred when I was still a middle school student, and it was a traumatic experience for me. During those days, my friend-circle was comprised of two individuals, whom I shall refer to as A-kun and B-kun in this narrative.

I've known A-kun and B-kun since we were in elementary school, and we've always been good friends. Furthermore, our residences were in close proximity to one another, allowing us to gather every day after school.

Our neighborhood had a hill that we used to go to quite often for exercise. In other words, it served as our gathering place, where we would engage in trivial chats till the wee hours of the morning. The best part about this was that we received permission from our parents, so staying up the hill till the wee hours of the morning was not an issue for us.

When I was up on the hill with my friend A-kun, it was just like any other night. We were talking about whatever we wanted. It wasn't until later that our other friend, B-kun, arrived. Still, even after a few of hours, he was nowhere to be seen. As a result, I told A-kun, "Hey, there! B-kun has not yet arrived. Is it better if we go to his house and see what's going on?" So we both descended the hill and began walking in the direction of B-house. kun's

B-house kun's was across the street from a sort of playground, which wee had to pass before arriving. As a result, I caught a glimpse of something in my peripheral vision as we were crossing the playground. A small girl dressed entirely in white was swinging back and forth on the swing. It was almost late, and I was certain that the presence of that girl would make me feel afraid. "Did you just witness that???" I exclaimed as I turned to face A-kun. A-kun walked over to the swing to see what was making me so nervous.

"WHAAAAAAAA..." A-kun screamed in delight. We both quickly turned around and started running up the hill.

After climbing the hill, we sat down to try to keep our bodies from shivering too much more. We racked our minds, trying to come up with a reasonable explanation for what we had witnessed on the playground.

We may have been looking at each other for a few minutes before we noticed B-kun approaching us from the darkness.

"Hello there, B-kun! Don't you remember that you were coming from the direction of the playground? Were you able to spot a little girl on the swing?"

"No, I didn't see anything like that."

"I'm sure we spotted her, A-kun," says the group.

All three of us returned to the park in order to dispel any remaining concerns. We were able to spot her on the swing. The young lady was still present. We sprinted back up the slope as soon as we could.

"As a result, we were correct. Did you happen to see her this time, B-kun?"

"Yes. I believe what you're saying. She had a pleasant smile on her face."

"I didn't even bother to glance at her. I was absolutely afraid."

"The same is true for me. I, too, didn't have the guts to look her in the eyes when she spoke."

The very following day, B-kun was killed when he was struck by a truck while crossing the street. Why couldn't it have been the girl's true identity and that her grin was more of a portal to death than anything else. Only B-kun in our group was able to see her grin, and as a result, she was able to transport him to the hereafter.

(This is Koyang's original work. Please visit https://read.cash/@Koyang for more stories by this author.)

4
$ 3.33
$ 3.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Oluwa_damilare
Avatar for Koyang
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Horror

Comments

This is really very dark and I can't imagine what you had to deal with after this kind of trauma hit you... You're a strong guy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah, this is just a story, but for me If I encountered just one of this, I will got atrauma too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh... It's better be but it sounded real. Good job tho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Appreciated it a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago