We need each other

33 67
Avatar for Kommie
Written by
3 years ago

I believe most of us joined this platform because you don't just write, but you get paid for writing. The idea was cool and appealing and we signed up eagerly.

Upon joining the platform, we began to interact with other people and even made a few friends from all over the world.

I believe anyone that writes an article here or a short post hopes to get interaction. Remember when you made your first post and got your first comment? It was exciting right? The fact that someone noticed your article.

There is that joy and satisfaction that comes from the fact that people have actually read your article and found it worthy to drop a comment.

I joined this platform about a week ago because my friend referred me. I was excited to get interactions from people no matter how small. To me, it was big considering the fact that I was new.

While the point system was still in place, this platform was much more fun because of the idea that you get more points from interactions.

With the implementation of the new system that features the bot giving tips, I'm of the opinion that it doesn't favour everyone.

I've noticed that interactions have really dropped since more tips are given to articles plus according to the bot, longer articles get more tips.

Everyone is focused on making articles that are interesting enough to get tipped by the bot. That's not a bad thing as this is our number one aim for being on this site.

My concerns is that with this new system, people with low subscribers are at a disadvantage. I've noticed that what attracts the bot to an article is how much engagement the article gets. In essence, the more the engagements, the higher the chance of the random rewarder paying your article a visit.

The people that have been on this platform longer and have managed to be noticed and gotten a lot of subscribers are likely to gain more from this new system as they will probably get more interactions.

It's quite discouraging to come online and see that nothing is moving. It's like no one cares. Everyone is trying to be noticed by the random rewarder. The interactions have reduced drastically.

I know it's hard, I struggle too to get interactions considering my time here has been short but I'm holding onto the fact that with time, it'll get better.

What about the newbies? How do we expect these people to get noticed by the random rewarder if we don't pay attention to them.

What's the essence of writing an article here if you don't get interactions? How is it encouraging to people who are new to the system or those that have barely managed to gain subscribers.

Since interactions have reduced, the bot doesn't notice some people's articles and because of that, they get discouraged about continuing their stay on this platform.

I'm aware that we're all chasing a primary goal here and that is to earn from this platform. Let's not forget that we all need each other.

For the tips to go round as much as possible, I encourage us to do like we used to before the new system. Let's continue interacting, dropping comments and liking posts. That way, everyone is likely to earn something from this platform.

Please, let's try to be selfless as much as we can. It'll be really encouraging to get engagements on an article and have the random rewarder visit it.

Let's be our brother's and our sister's keeper. The more the engagements, the better chance of getting reward. Let's help one another rise. Thank you!

40
$ 1.33
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
$ 0.01 from @Chubbie149
+ 1
Sponsors of Kommie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kommie
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

That very nice article, we really need each other

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, we really do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is what I'm referring to in my latest article... many forgot the real importance of readcash..many are just after the payment..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yess..it's fun to get interactions and engagements. The conversations are what makes readcash fun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I am new too. But I took money from here once because I worked with attention. Thanks to Reed Cash for giving me the opportunity. And it takes a lot of patience to do this. But not everyone has that patience so not everyone can succeed. Only those who persevere and concentrate on their work can achieve success.Please subscribe my acccount and support me allways.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes .it really takes patience with the way things have changed around here but let's hope for the best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everyone hopes, I am no exception. Thank you. Back up me please.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that shows empathy and leadership...i salute you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salute to you too..thank you for always dropping a comment ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excuse me guys plz like and comments on my article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah . I get so excited when other people read the article and give feedback to me and I find you an exciting person to interact. I am glad to be one of your reader and I love reading your article and engage with you every time possible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Thank you so much.. I'm always looking forward to getting new recipes from you. For the love of food 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To be honest, the whole system has changed and this is really sad because everyone is now focusing on writing long article and nobody is caring to check on each other articles.. is very sad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeaa.. everyone is trying to get noticed and be tipped by the bot. We forget that we need each other to get noticed in the first place.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is really bad, nobody care about each other's article anymore.... No matter, what I will never stop checking on people's articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I share your opinion, the interaction between users has declined a lot, few comment and like your articles because they are pending to write and please the bot. Now we have many more long articles, and most of them get boring ... I hope that with time all this will be fixed and users will realize that in addition to writing good and interesting articles, they also have to support others, in special to new members.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes... It was nicer when articles were fun to read. The idea is to support each other so that everyone can partake from the system too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent article bro nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you, and before it was nice to get an upvote from some users, it means they liked your written articles. The feeling of excitement and gratefulness is there, even the upvote was small in amount. Now everything has changed, and the upvotes became a 'payment', it serves as your salary for your works oh how it was valued by the robot. People now are busy in posting long articles, to get a higher upvote amount. Before, there's a lot of tips on how to attract readers, but now readers have no time to read, they're all busy. The comment section became a ghost town, only fewer comments were left, I missed interacting with my commentators too. But somehow, I really appreciate those few that remained, it makes me feel glad to see someone commented in my article and share their thoughts with me. I hope and I know that read.cash is doing this for the better. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was really fun to be interacting through comments and I hope we don't stop doing that. And you're right, they're doing this for the better. With time, we'll all get adjusted to it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What do you prefer, a real comment because someone likes your article, or a comment written to get a few points from someone who has probably never read your article?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I prefer the first and that's the whole point. The fact that someone found your article worthy to drop a meaningful comment. It makes one happy and motivates to do more. Thanks for the upvote ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes is now that we need each other because if thing continue like this, oh . Take your Upvote

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We really need each other now. The change is good but at the same time not favourable too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is so true. I kinda miss the comments tho. Some just hit the like button and done. And you're right about everything you've said here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeaaa..it was nicer when we had a lot of interactions. We just have to find a way around it. Thank you for the upvote ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're very much welcome ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago