Drama at home

2 30
Avatar for Kommie
Written by
3 years ago

Hello my country people. How una dey? Mek I yan you people short story. It's totally fiction. Hope you enjoy it๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€.

For as long as I can remember, God has been a very integral part of our Nigerian family- we were raised as very staunch Christians. Well, sometime last year, I went over to the cousins to spend the holiday. My aunt, blessed with four daughters also has a son; Caleb. Being the only male in the family he had almost everything on a platter of gold which includes his studying in a Canadian university. Luckily he got a job as soon as he'd graduated and was doing pretty well. It was on a Monday that the news we'd wished for eight long years came- Caleb was coming home! You will agree that "anxious" was an understatement to describe how all of us were feeling and to make matters worse; he was bringing his fiancรฉe with him. Everyone at home was so excited except my aunt who kept stressing the fact that he's going to be bringing a white woman home.

The Sunday that followed, my afternoon nap was interrupted by loud voices coming from the living room. My cousin; Nora who is same age as myself came rushing into the room. "Caleb is back o..hurry up and come out". I didn't hesitate to ask her about his fiancรฉe but she insisted I come and see things for myself. I immediately jumped off the bed and rushed off in excitement. Approaching the living room, the loud voices became clearer and from what I could hear, it wasn't turning out well.

I arrived at the living room and it was in that moment I realized what was going on. It was true, Caleb was indeed back. The issue wasn't that the fiancรฉe was of a different race, religion or ethnic group. Standing there in the living room was Caleb's fiancรฉe- it's a he!

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Kommie
empty
empty
empty

Comments

๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„ Caleb has disgraced the family tradition Saiiiii, they should kukuma return Caleb to where He came from

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚who will return Caleb for us? We never expected it๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago