Microsoft accepts Bitcoin to pay for its applications - May 6

4 28
Avatar for Kolus290
1 year ago

Today I want to mention a news that may be a bit old fashioned, but I must mention that we should take this into account, this news is not only to inform the general public but also because this represents an advance or simply to make us realize that the world is changing in terms of financial transactions, it is very rare to find a system on the web today that does not accept payments with cryptocurrencies and that is why I want to refresh a little these issues.

We are in a time when paying with Bitcoin is very popular and that makes Bitcoin go up so much in price folks, honestly if I would have been aware of this 5 years ago I simply sell my house and all the artifacts in it and I would have invested everything in Bitcoin, no matter if I have to go to a shelter or something like that.

Pixabay

I want to mention that Microsoft joined the companies that accept Bitcoin payments and this is not usually unusual, but the interesting thing is that if this happened with Microsoft it can also happen with Paypal, for example, can you imagine this happening with Paypal? honestly I have thought about it and it is something that can happen and if this happens the Bitcoin will skyrocket to such an extent in the very near future.

I want to clarify that the company founded by Bill Gates signed an agreement with BitPay for the Bitcoin is added to Microsoft accounts and thus users can pay applications and other things offered by the company, according to a report by MarketWatch the contract was carried out thanks to an agreement between the two companies that was born in order to facilitate transactions because it is known for certain that many countries are complicated to pay with U.S. dollars and other currencies and this is that ah wanted to solve with the contract that was carried out.

Pixabay

Something I should mention and I think it is very important to mention in this article is that the Bitcoin that we deposit in the Microsoft account can not be withdrawn and that with these same Bitcoin we can buy Music, Games, Applications, Software among many other things guys.

This idea of implementing Bitcoin as a payment method in the services and products offered by the company founded by Bill Gates is not only a marvel from my point of view if not a breakthrough in Blockchain technology, why do I think it is a breakthrough in decentralized matters? simply because with the arrival of this news in the very near future all companies will adopt this type of payments in the future and I can get to think that the Bitcoin or perhaps other cryptocurrencies can replace the dollar at least on the web that we all use daily.

Pixabay

The company founded by Bill Gates does not accept payments in Bitcoin for other products and that we must be clear, a little more advanced services of the company, the arrival of Blockchain technology to Microsoft departments has as meaning a bright future for transactions on the internet, why I say that we expect a bright future? Mainly because I live in Venezuela and my country has some restrictions with the American dollar and the payment in cryptocurrencies has facilitated me many things, the arrival of Blockchain technology to large companies is like using a VPN service for a NFT game that is restricted in your country, such as SkyWeaver that is restricted in my country and from time to time I play it to earn some extra cryptocurrencies that are very useful to me.

I should mention that this type of transactions can also have a negative effect on the company because a hacker can simply pass by and take all your Bitcoin, no system in the world is totally secure, much less that of common users on the internet. There can be the case of Pishing that many of us may be familiar with. With this type of techniques hackers can steal your email passwords, social networks, banking data and much more, but why do I say that it can have disadvantages? simply everyone in the world knows Bitcoin and its great anonymity on the web.

With this many Hackers can use this advanced technique and take all your Bitcoin in exchange with Fiat coins is very difficult for the transaction to be completely anonymous because of something if I am very sure is that the bitcoin is 100% anonymous and we have learned that throughout our reading.

That's all for today, thanks for reading!

I want to mention that all the images shown in this article are taken from Pixabay image bank. Some of them like the one shown at the beginning of the article were edited with Canva and all the images and banners are copyright free, so I disclaim any legal problem about it.

Kolus290.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

3
$ 3.46
$ 3.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @zulfrontado
$ 0.01 from @Erigo580
Sponsors of Kolus290
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kolus290
1 year ago

Comments

¿Qué es LeoFinance?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much for sharing this information and I hope you will give us more articles soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will be happy to write for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago