Struggles

1 15
Avatar for Kobealexander
2 years ago

Article 2

April 14, 2022

Good day everyone! Its me again sharing my experiences here with you. I hope you are all doing well despite being hit by typhoon Agaton. It saddens me seeing post all over social media about the damage that Agaton had brought and the lives that it has taken. Anyways, this article will be about something else because my heart crumbles just merely remembering those posts.


Sponsors of Kobealexander
empty
empty
empty

At first, I thought that being pregnant will be just like those of whom I knew. A little bit of vomiting, nausea, headache, and dizziness. But for my situation it was different.

It all started last January of this year when my pregnancy started without my knowledge. Just like when my menstruation is approaching, I also felt menstrual cramps which led me believing that sooner or later I'll be having my menstruation but last day of January came and still nothing. There I found out that I am already pregnant. Despite that, cramps and aches never stops. I thought it was all okay not until our first visit with the health center. I learned from the midwife that it might be because of urinary track infection. I kept quite and just drank a lot of water at home thinking that maybe it was after all because UTI because I knew in myself that I'm an everyday drinker of soft drinks. I abstained from drinking such drinks and from eating unhealthy foods.

I thought the cramps and aches will stopped there but it didn't. It continued and became worst last first week of March when the store was left for me to manage. I woke up early in the morning during those days to attend the store and would walk from the store to the bakery everytime someone would buy some "pandesal". I consulted Ate Joy, my partner's elder sister, about it and she told me that maybe my baby is so low. She told me to have "hilot" and I did. The "hilot" said that my baby is so low and that it was prone to miscarriage. I panicked upon hearing it. I notified Ate Joy and she also panicked and told me to have my rest.

I thought rest and healthy diet will be enough but I think my baby is just so stubborn. The cramps and aches never stopped. When we visited my OB she said that my baby is okay and that he was in the right place.

I don't know what to do anymore. I always feel those cramps everyday. Just like what I said above, maybe my baby is just so stubborn and he likes giving me cramps and aches. I just really hope that he's okay because I am really doing my best to take care of him.


Thank you for reading this one.

Good day!

-Kobe

1
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Kobealexander
2 years ago

Comments

Oh my. I hope things will be easy soon. Please, baby. Don't be hard on mommy :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago