It's a boy

4 27
Avatar for Kobealexander
2 years ago

Article 1

April 12, 2022

Good day everyone. This is my first article here at read.cash and I'm gonna be sharing my experiences here though this is my second account here I'm not gonna be introducing myself here for some reasons, hehehe. Anyways, I hope you'll enjoy reading my nonsense rambles here.


So, last April 5, 2022 me and my partner's sister visited our OB for our monthly check-up. We started preparing at around 7:30 A.M. because we knew that it will be a long day since a lot of pregnant women will be there too for their prenatal check-up. Aroun 8:40 A.M. when we rode a multicab going to the hospital. I just listened to my phone's music while on the multicab because it will be a long trip. Around 9:20 A.M. when we finally arrived at the hospital. We first payed our bill for our urinalysis and then proceeded to the nurse station and handed the attending nurse our receipt. She gave us a clean plastic cup for our urine sample.

After giving the nurse our urine sample, we first grab our brunch since we just ate "pandesal" back home. At around 10:30 A.M. when we went back to the hospital and got the result of our urinalysis. I checked my results and I discovered that my mocus thread is high. I don't know what it means so I googled it and found out that if a pregnant woman has a high mocus thread it means that probably she has a UTI. I panicked because I don't want my baby to suffer.

We waited for our turn and at that time I hoped that the doctor can see what is the gender of my baby. I know that a lot of first time moms are excited to know their baby's gender so was I. I can't wait to know my baby's gender.

It was around 4:40 P.M. we it was finally our turn. My partner's sister and I went in together. Going inside the doctor's office together is prohibited but for some reason we were able to get their together. She was the first one to be checked and I also listened to what the doctor said to her. Her baby is a boy and I was able to see his genitals through the ultrasound. I was so happy seeing the baby though it was not mine.

When it was my time to be checked, I felt nervous. Luckily, the result of my urine test is all fine. The doctor then instructed me to lay down on the bed beside the ultrasound and I did. For the second time I saw my baby and felt that my heart skipped a bit. The doctor then measures my baby and the heartbeat. She told me that she'll check if we can now see my baby's gender and she gave me a hint that if we can see my baby's gender that time their is a big chance that my baby is a boy. I was so excited because I really want my first baby to be a boy. And viola!!! He's really a boy. There was this little thing in between his legs that was so visible. The doctor told me that my baby is 99% boy and his genitals will be very obvious when he turns 5 months or 20 weeks because at that time he was still 15 weeks and 5 days.

I chatted my partner and I let him guessed the gender of our baby. From the very beginning of my pregnancy we both wanted to have a boy so he guessed that we are having a baby boy. I didn't told him that we are really expecting a baby boy and instead told him that we'll talk when I got home.

It was around 5:40 P.M. when we arrived at home. I went straight to our room to find my partner and told him about the news. I pranked him that we have a baby girl but later on told him that it is a boy. He was very happy.

I am very excited to see him soon and I am doing my very best to avoid foods and things that is bad for him.


That's all for my first article here.

Thank you for reading this one.

Good day!

-Kobe

4
$ 0.88
$ 0.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Athaliah
Avatar for Kobealexander
2 years ago

Comments

Aww🥺 welcome to the world Baby Boy❣️, that was so sweet huhu congratulations to the both of you. Me too if ever I get married and decided to have a child i would prefer a boy as my first child. 🥰 Nice to meet you sis. I hope and pray that God will supply all your family's needs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis. Pareho pala tayo ng gusto sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so nice to meet you Kobe! I'm excited for you too, it so nice to have the exact gender you wanted for your first child. I wish you good luck and welcome to the read.cash family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago