Nothing makes sense if your health doesn’t make sense

3 18
Avatar for Knowhere
2 years ago

Health is Wealth

Health. If it fails, all other things in your life will fail. If it thrives, all other things stand a chance of thriving (remember Steve Jobs).

I discovered that healthy living is an indispensable part of personal development.

The truth is, if you desire to produce extraordinary results you cannot afford to be passive about what you do. You need constant motivation, drive and passion. You need to be on go at all times. You cannot be taking things easy. You need to go full blast. You need energy.

You have heard that ‘passion is the fuel of purpose' right? What if I ,tell you that the same passion that fuels your purpose can also end it? That’s if not properly managed through knowledge though.

But how does all this concern you?

Chill first let me explain this to you.

It takes a level of emotional connection to anything you do in order to make it work.

Results follow energy while energy is generated through knowledge. However, you can become so emotionally attached to something that you begin neglecting other areas of your life that’s also needed.

Your health being one of the most important part of your life needs to be given maximum attention.

People will grow to like you (online and offline) if you keep adding value to them but you'll not like yourself if your health is not in order. Developing health conditions will not help you become more productive and successful.

The principles of healthy and productive living I violated last year… I’m only alive now because of God’s mercy. I experienced two major burnouts last year because of carelessness towards my health. I had to be hospitalized. It wasn’t funny but God saw me through.

Nothing makes sense if your health doesn’t make sense.

One of the reasons behind my burnout last year is that my 2021 goals captured my mental development, finances, relationships, etc, but I didn’t plan my health. I was expecting it to work out well on its own.

Now I know better. I already added it to my 2022 plans. I recommend you do the same.

One more thing:

The reason you should plan your health in 2022 is that it would be a bigger year for you than the previous. We'll be working more, traveling more, making more impacts and fulfilling purpose on larger scale. As yes, we'd be making more money too.

So, if you don’t plan your health,h, don’t think tour here won’t be consequences.

The bottom line is:

God is the giver of all life, yeah? But it's your responsibility to take good care of your health so you can live to fulfill your days for His glory.

So, eat, sleep, laugh, chill and rest well. Try dey enjoy life too.

Try dey show yourself love. No go dey do pass yourself.

I've brought this to you today. Now, it’s in your hands to work with it or not.

2022 will be hooge. Don’t settle for less by preparing for it without balance.

Love always.

6
$ 2.43
$ 2.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Porwest
Avatar for Knowhere
2 years ago

Comments

Many don't value what they have until they lose it. In pursuit of wealth, we shouldn't ignore our health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health is really wealth my brother. Severe health conditions have been the downfall of many individuals in the society. Bad health conditions can now evolve into low self esteem or low motivation. We need to pay more attention to our health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health is wealth

$ 0.00
2 years ago