My JAMB Mock Experience by Ozo

2 30
Avatar for Knowhere
1 year ago
Topics: JAMB, JAMB Mock

I had some candidates share their JAMB Mock experience. And I'm sharing it here with the intention to their stories will be helpful to other candidates in the coming JAMB exams.

Here is the story of one of the candidates:

My experience in JAMB Mock by Ozo Chidiobi

The name of the center I took my mock examination is Modebe Secondary School in Onitsha, Anambra State.

My exam date and time were exactly Saturday, 9th April, by 9 am. I arrived by 7 am to settle down and do a quick revision before the mock exam, of course, I came with my exam printout bearing the date and time of the exam, pencil, eraser, face mask, and hand sanitizer as stated in the printed exam paper. It turns out that a reasonable number of aspirants came for the mock examination and the weather was cloudy. There was a slight delay and they collected #1000 from us, we started preparing to enter the hall at 9;30am.

After clearance and check-up for unwanted items, we enter the hall, everyone was busy looking for his or her seat number as written in the printout. When the exam coordinator and supervisor ordered us to start, I noticed CCTV cameras mounted on every corner of the wall. My system has a mouse and keyboard while some had only a laptop. I said a little prayer before typing my REGISTRATION number, After logging in, I saw full instructions on how to use the mouse and answer questions.

At the end of the instructions was " start exam" which I clicked on. The first question was English with 60 questions that I observed from the number rows below. At the left of the screen was my passport and the number of questions answered. To my observation, there are a total of 180 questions.

I prefer using a mouse because I understand it and it's easier and fast. Scrolling up, I noticed the same Subjects I put when registering Jamb, the timer was also on the top, the same as the calculator but a non-scientific calculator.

In the middle of the screen was the question to be answered and their options from A-D and below were "NEXT" and "PREVIOUS menu. I started with biology because it is my favorite subject and I understand it better than any other subject. Biology had 40 questions, chemistry 40, and physics 40 questions making it a total of 4 subjects and180 questions (including the 60 English questions) to be answered.

From my observation in the number row, which is the questions in number. Green means answered and red means not answered. I pressed end exam after cross-checking my answers and the number of questions answered and logged out.

The only problem I faced was a slight network issue which the center coordinators testified within seconds, I didn't lose much time and I couldn't find a calculator in the system, all thanks to the invigilator that helped me find them and also gave me a full sheet for calculations. To me, the exam ended well and calmly.

My word of advice to Jambites that didn't take the mock is to make sure they don't leave any questions behind, don't rush to conclusions it is, even more, better to skip questions giving you a little headache and move on to another than waste more than 1mins on a question. Please come with extra required materials because I bluntly refused to give out my extra pencil to the person sitting next to me. When you prepare well and read your books together with past questions then Success is sure.

Thank you for reading.

5
$ 1.72
$ 1.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
Avatar for Knowhere
1 year ago
Topics: JAMB, JAMB Mock

Comments

When is the date of the main exam coming up? During my days of writing jamb, it was so not funny. Would you believe I took jamb exams 9times? Yeah, those moments were terrible for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes o.. you have to move to the next question as soon as you can cause your time is running.. it's nice to meet you anyways.. I'm new here and will like to connect with you

$ 0.00
1 year ago