Meet Knowhere

1 16
Avatar for Knowhere
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)
Topics: Opinion, BCH

Cryptocurrency is not new to me. That doesn't make me an expert, I'm just a beginner who have had hours of reading on the aforementioned. Practically - earning and hodling crypto is a new journey I just commenced. And this is my debut, with read.cash as my starting point.

Why do you look so disappointed? This article hasn’t even begun and already you disapprove. I see it in your face. You're already thinking of leaving. So soon? This is not a quickie. Man up and last to the end. You'll surely climax and hopefully release something. Don't be naughty, I meant give tip/upvote.

My friend told me a lot about this platform and how awesome and supportive the Bitcoin cash community is. He told me about Bitcoin cash and even gifted me $10 worth of BCH which I converted to our local fiat, Naira, and used it to purchase some items I needed at that moment. So he practically brought me onboard. So here I am.

Don't tell me you are giving up on me already, when the party just started. I dare you to keep reading. This is a 5 mins read, don't be scared, just get a snack, relax and dive in😁

About Me

Introducing myself to the Bitcoin cash community. I will go with the name Knowhere, a Nigerian. I'm in my 20's and my birth date is October 10. I'm an introvert and keeps to myself a lot, but when it comes to football discussion, you will find me at the centre of the crowd making opinion heard. I'm dark in complex (guess a picture of me could had taken care if this, but nah nah, not sharing that, for now). My favorite colour is blue, I have no favorite food, my favorite sport is football, my favorite video game is soccer, my favorite board game is chess (though I'm still an amateur). Lemme keep this section brief, keep reading for more. I dare you to read till the end.

Education and Work

People: "Son, what would you like to be in future"

5 years old me: "Priest"

10 years old me: "Medical Doctor"

2021: "I'm a teacher"

I have completed my university studies and currently hodl hold a degree in Animal Production. I love to work with kids, so I teach. I'm currently searching for greener pastures, and will leave immediately something good comes my way. But for now, I'm a committed Fisheries teacher and fish farm manager. I will turn up everyday and put in my best.

In a Relationship

I'm in a relationship with my beautiful lady, Linda. We have been college sweets and still going strong. She Is my second love (mom comes first and no one can take her place). She is my complete package (not perfect), beautiful, kind, caring and a whole lot more, with few lovable flaws. I envisage a great future with her. I would have shared her pictures, but don't want the guys to get jealous and decide not to leave an upvote/tip. So let me keep her to myself. LOL.

A Football Fan

Bring football discussion to the table and we are good to go.

I started watching football since 2010.

I'm an Arsenal fan today, thanks to my uncle. His passion for the club, gave birth to mine. We are the "Gunners brothers".

I like football (soccer). No! that was an understatement, so lemme rephrase, I love football. And today, I am a proud Arsenal fans. Though they have not won any major trophy in since 2004, and they can frustrate someone to an extreme, they are still my favorite. Guess that's what loving someone or something means, you stick with them through the good and hard times. I don't just watch and support, I also play. Not pro, or even amateur, just for fun - street football with my folks.

A Dog Lover

Place a dog and a bag containing $10,000 worth of BCH, and I can only save one, I will surely save the dog. Yes, I love dogs that much. But hey, BCH is digital not fiat to be contained in a bag. Just saying...

My love for dogs started when I was a kid. Dad got a dog, we called Sweet. He came into the family as a puppy, and my brother and I had a play mate. Sweet grew into a big cute and protective dog. Always there to scare the bullies away from us as we grew. He was later killed by someone in the community for allegedly eating his turkey. It was a sad moment for us. But we moved one with the memories we shared. And at the first chance I had, I got a dog, Murphy. But I had to give him away to my Uncle when I had to relocate to a new state. I will surely own more someday, when I am ready and can provide good living environment for them.

I don't just like dogs. I live animals in general. Two days ago I visited a friend who has a small goat farm, with about twenty goats. I met him feeding them, so decided to help out. While on that, a kid (goat offspring) kept following, not for the food, probably for some play and petting. When I bent to pick up something, it jumped on my back and literally sat there. I had to carry her, she was cute and lovable. I play with her for quite a while, and now I have fallen in love with goats 😁😁😁. I'm gonna get myself some goats...

The BCH Dream

I have a dream, that one day, I will own more than 1 BCH. I then had a dream about publishing an article similar to this and it received a generous tip from someone here that made my BCH dream come true. I was about to check the tipper's name unfortunately I was woken by my phone alarm, I nearly smashed the f*ck'n phone for cutting my dream short (apologies for the F word).

Though I just registered on the platform today, I have visited the site severally and read lots of articles days before I decided to sign up.

I have no crypto at the moment, this platform is my first step towards earning some. I will work hard, publish as much as I can with more emphasis on quality than quantity, hopefully, I will receive some gifts from the generous users of this awesome community and also, hope that the bot wouldn't be too " Rusty" to have a raindrop on my articles. I will hodl most of the BCH I earn. Why not hodl all? you may ask, well, I will have to tip other users as week, and no one know what tomorrow brings, I may have to cash out when necessary.

My Expectations

I for one, try not to go into something such as this with expectations, so I don't get too disappointed when things don't work out as expected. I heard some good feedbacks about this platform and I hope to tap into it's goodness. Perhaps someday I will earn enough to join the 1BCH club. One thing is certain, I will get to meet new people here and probably make some friends.

I have already shared enough, before I share my secrets with you all. Well, they are not dark secrets, just ones I do like to keep myself. This is all I have to share about me for now, with time, you will get to know more as I will be sharing tales of my experiences and very few adventures.

Thanks for sticking with me till the end, you are a spouse material.

I would appreciate some feedback from you. Don't be shy, I know you have something for me.

Now over to you, the comments section is all yours.

6
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @MicroReylatos
Avatar for Knowhere
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)
Topics: Opinion, BCH

Comments

Welcome and enjoy this magnificent community very much! .

$ 0.00
3 years ago