Laziness Begets Poverty

11 25
Avatar for Knowhere
2 years ago
Topics: Laziness, Poverty, Lazy, Poor

Why not become an entrepreneur? Entrepreneurship is hard to begin. What about real estate? Real estate is hard and I need a huge capital to invest in it. Have you thought of starting a business? Owning a business is not as easy as said. Why not try affiliate marketing? Ah, affiliate marketing is hard and it’s not my thing. I heard copywriting pays well, have you checked it out? Bro, I have heard about it, but I think it’s hard too.

Okay, I earn some money in Bitcoin Cash (BCH) on read.cash and noise.cash, you can check them out and choose any or both, the good thing is you are not required to invest any money.

One week later: bro, it’s hard to earn anything from this your read.cash and noise.cash sites oh. I can’t continue.

Ahh!! Everything is hard for you.

Is living in poverty not hard. Nigeria on its own is hard. It’s up to you to choose your hard.

A lazy person will always have reasons why he or she can’t take advantage of various opportunities presented to them. Many of them like to think that success (money) is divinely random and comes to those who are lucky. And one that gives me the giggle is some think they would be among the lucky ones and others won't.

Some could go further to say: “Life na turn by turn. My time is coming and you don’t know where you will meet me in the future.”

The truth is, if they don’t change their mindset and work out their current situation, they will be stagnant and remain where they are or even worse in years to come.

It is written:

The rich man’s wealth is his strong city; The destruction of the poor is their poverty.

Proverbs 10:15

Here are some things lazy people do

  1. Lazy people sit at home most hours of the day watching TV and trolling the internet aimlessly leaving lots of work undone.

  2. Lazy people blame others for their misfortune. They believe the reason they aren’t making progress is that they are probably spiritually tied down by one of their relatives in the village. They blame the economy, the government, their background etc. When they should take responsibility for their failures.

  3. They are quick to believe that money is the root of all evil, whereas poverty is a root of evil.

  4. Lazy people have a get-rich-quick mentality. They have a lottery mentality. They focus more on winning a huge amount of money from sports gambling or lottery. Instead of having an action mentality – bouncing on genusne opportunities that increase their income.

  5. They often procrastinate and gets nothing done.

A: There is an opportunity you can earn from.

B: Okay, I will check it out.

One week later

A: how far?

B: OMG, I forgot, have been so busy recently…

One month later.

A: Hey man. What’s your progress? Entry has closed, I hope you beat the deadline?

B:…

If this is you, it’s high time you worked it out.


Source: Lead Image is from Pixabay.

8
$ 3.18
$ 2.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 2
Avatar for Knowhere
2 years ago
Topics: Laziness, Poverty, Lazy, Poor

Comments

I am going to come right out and say it. YOU ARE SPOT ON! I say all the time that what separates the rich from the poor is who takes advantage of the opportunities, and who WANTS to learn about them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said that’s just something most people don’t know. There are lots of of opportunities online more than just checking on Facebook and Instagram

But the laziness won’t make most go into it But when they see you earning they get amazed and want to do so. I have a lot of peoples in this position.

Nice write up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, man. It's good if they want to do it... But some will be waiting for when you will do giveaway.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂 😂 😂 Give away? I can but that when I know I am capable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As they say, its not our fault if we are born from a poor family, but it's our fault if we die being in the same situation (being poor) without doing proper things to improve ourselves.

The number 1 in your list of lazy people things do is what I also do during my day offs 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On your day off is okay. But that's their daily routine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a very boring thing to do 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lazy people will always have a reason to work on something. They always have their excuses. Glad I wasn't born with lazy bones!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think anyone is born with lazy bones, they simply grow lazy bones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I say laziness is the root of poverty? Yes, I can. I can relate to your first paragraph. I have people like that around me always making excuses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure you can. If you are too lazy to work - hard or smart, you are likely going to be poor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago