JAMB UTME Experience by Taiwo

1 24
Avatar for Knowhere
1 year ago
Topics: JAMB 2022

Good day, guys.

I want to share my JAMB exam experience. This was how it started.

My location was Iperin. I've asked so many of my classmates where it was. Luckily 2 of my classmates were at the same location but none of them still knew the location. To my surprise, even Google Maps had no idea where the place was. So my dad asked one of his friends about the location so he found it on Friday. So on Saturday, the exam day, I woke my dad around 5.00 am and we left home by 5.30. The journey was too long I had to sleep during the journey. I passed through Covenant University wishing that my center was there because it just took us 20mins to pass there. We continued our journey but we still had to be cautious of the environment there. There was ongoing road construction going there. We reached there around 7.02 am and I saw students outside the school. One of my friends was there so I told my dad that I wanted to see him and that I would be right back. I went to see my friend and we talked for a while before students started entering the school.

As we were talking, my friend asked me for my face mask. Then I rushed back to my dad and asked him for a nose mask in the car, then he gave me it. We lined up and listened to the instructions given. We were told that if our mouse is not working, we can use the keyboard letters.

A FOR OPTION A

B FOR OPTION B

C FOR OPTION C

D FOR OPTION D

P FOR THE PREVIOUS QUESTION

S FOR SUBMIT AND

Y FOR YES.

AND WE MUST OBSERVE THE COVID-19 PROTOCOL

We all made our way to the last floor and verified our registration through fingerprint. Then we were assigned to go to the lab and sit quietly and not input our registration number into the system unless we would have problem when trying to write the exam. The verification process took longer than we expected. I was feeling bored not doing anything so I had to sleep. Many of us slept. So when the verification was over, we were instructed that the exam has commenced and that we should input our registration number. My computer was in sleep mode so I decided to on it. Before I entered my registration number, heavy rain started. I just remembered the saying which says "in everything u do in life, put for first". So a thought came to my mind that I must not fail this mock and that my dad cannot leave his business for me to fail. So I covered my activities in God's hands. Immediately I pressed the start exam button, My heart was beating heavily, then I decided to start with the subject that is my strength which is maths. I thought that we would all be given a sheet for solving maths. I had to use my mock slip to solve. I also felt weird using a pencil to solve because I was used to solving with a pen. Then as the questions were coming, I felt at ease because the questions were simple. I had to look around and check what others are doing then I noticed the cameras. To be honest, I have never seen that amount of cameras in a room. I also saw women wearing tags named 'JAMB PROCTOR' Then I remembered that when I was scrolling through my dictionary I saw the word proctor meaning 'invigilator'. Then I focused on what I was doing. Thank God there were no technical faults on my computer. Maths was 40 questions, English was 60 questions, Chemistry was 40 questions and physics was 40 questions. I was scared for a while because there was a calculation in maths that requires a calculator. Then I checked closely and noticed a calculator sign in a box so I clicked it and I was at ease. I used 1hr 51mins exactly. Of course, Maths took the most of my time.

Thanks for reading.

5
$ 6.17
$ 6.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.02 from @Tobias00
Avatar for Knowhere
1 year ago
Topics: JAMB 2022

Comments

I like the place where you said your dad can't leave his business for you to fail 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻. You're so considerate. I do wish you had gone through one of my articles where I wrote to jambites before you went for your exam but that regards, I wish you the best with your result.

$ 0.00
1 year ago